Holiday Brie en Croute Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
YUMMY! YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CarriLee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ham Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Cambridge, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
this was ok, but was too sweet for my taste. i made the brie with apricot preserves and craisins, but i think next time i will try a more savory chutney to offset the sweetness of the cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
You don't have to flip the seams over. I forgot and it actually turned out really pretty once baked. It's an easy alternative to decorating. Also make sure you flour the surface before spreading the dough. Otherwise it will NOT come off the surface.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jackson, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
Freaking fantastic!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coracoracora

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
Amazing! I used black raspberry jam and it was the bomb! Didn't soften the cranberries at all, and served with water crackers. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by annaelise

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mclean, Virginia, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Photo by Kim in the Kitchen
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
DON'T make the mistake I made and cook this on the bottom rack of your oven. Had to move the rack down to make room for our oversized ham and forgot to move it back up. Needless to say, I overcooked the Brie trying to brown it (oops!). The Ham turned out nice though ;-). Overcooked brie is spongy, by the way. It had a GREAT flavor...used the Apricot preserves and followed this recipe to a T other than the whole bottom rack/over-cooking issue. Yep, we're going to try it again for Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim in the Kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
This was a HUGE hit, even with people who hate brie normally. I used raspberry jam.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katie802

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KCFoodDoc
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
Easy, fabulous recipe. My market was out of the 13.2 oz brie wheels, so I subsituted a smaller one and still followed the same recipe. Worked great...used strawberry habanero preserves to give it a little kick. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KCFoodDoc
Home Town: Columbia, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
just realized i don't really like the taste of brie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Holiday Brie en Croute

See how to make this special holiday appetizer.

Sausage & Stuffing Criss-Cross Pastry

See how to make an elegant stuffed puff pastry main dish!

Apple Pie Spirals

These tasty apple morsels are an elegant alternative to traditional pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States