Holiday Brie en Croute Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
A big hit Christmas Eve. Easy enough to make--and actually kind of fun. I followed the directions exactly and will certainly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
I used phyllo pastry sheets, they were out, it was december 23rd and I had to finish my cooking. The result was amazing, I read a different recipe that used phyllo but used the rest of the ingredients in this recipe. I can't even start saying how much better it is if you use phyllo, only two or three sheets covered in melted butter, try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Humphreed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
Made this for the first time as a Thanksgiving appetizer. My family loved it, and they even fought over who got the last bite. As a typical Southern family, they'd never tried this. However it looks like I'm making it again tonight for our Christmas Eve dinner, by request from many of my family members. I followed the recipe exactly, and it turned out great! Definitely let it cool for the recommended amount of time, and it's probably a good idea to bake it in the dish that you're going to serve it in. I had a hard time transferring it after baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
I have made baked brie using crescent rolls for number of years. I change up the toppings each year. This year I used raspberry jelly and chopped pecans. It was a hit as usual.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
Oh my this is excellent. Since I tried this recipe a few years ago, I have to refrain from making it TOO often. It is absolutly delicious. I like to serve (along with crackers) fruit such as slice apples with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hotinmykitchen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
The best brie en croute I made was making it caramilized onions that is cooked in garlic, butter, salt and pepper. I've maded this for the past 4 years for appetizers during the holidays. I am skeptical using jams/perserves coz it sounds to sweet. I love the buttery flavors and the sweetness fromm the carmalized onions. Everyone loves my brie en croute with the caramilzed onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
Always a crowd pleaser! Never any leftovers! Cherry preserves work, also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Winter Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
Wow!! Turned out better than I could have hoped. Instead of apricot preserves, I used apricot simply fruit. Everyone LOVED it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
I loved this recipe...even though I messed it up. I bought the thin sheets of Philo, insted of Philo dough. So, I kind of had to piece it together. Even though it did not look like the picture, it tasted just as good! Will definitely make this recipe again using the right materials.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
Very easy and loved by all. This has become our go to appetizer recipe for parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Holiday Brie en Croute

See how to make this special holiday appetizer.

Sausage & Stuffing Criss-Cross Pastry

See how to make an elegant stuffed puff pastry main dish!

Apple Pie Spirals

These tasty apple morsels are an elegant alternative to traditional pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States