Holiday Brie en Croute Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
I have made baked brie using crescent rolls for number of years. I change up the toppings each year. This year I used raspberry jelly and chopped pecans. It was a hit as usual.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
Oh my this is excellent. Since I tried this recipe a few years ago, I have to refrain from making it TOO often. It is absolutly delicious. I like to serve (along with crackers) fruit such as slice apples with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hotinmykitchen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
The best brie en croute I made was making it caramilized onions that is cooked in garlic, butter, salt and pepper. I've maded this for the past 4 years for appetizers during the holidays. I am skeptical using jams/perserves coz it sounds to sweet. I love the buttery flavors and the sweetness fromm the carmalized onions. Everyone loves my brie en croute with the caramilzed onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
Always a crowd pleaser! Never any leftovers! Cherry preserves work, also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Winter Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
Wow!! Turned out better than I could have hoped. Instead of apricot preserves, I used apricot simply fruit. Everyone LOVED it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
I loved this recipe...even though I messed it up. I bought the thin sheets of Philo, insted of Philo dough. So, I kind of had to piece it together. Even though it did not look like the picture, it tasted just as good! Will definitely make this recipe again using the right materials.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
Very easy and loved by all. This has become our go to appetizer recipe for parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
I make this every year for the holidays, with a few adjustments. I cook the cranberries in a little OJ and amaretto with brown sugar to taste. (I have used peach brandy too) and what a difference. I also toast chopped walnuts add to the cranberries for a warm topping. I use the rest of pastry to make leaf or Christmas designs on the top of the baked brie. Everyone asks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
Amazing! I made this as an appetizer/dessert for a double date. It was ALL gone by the end of the night. The apricot jam and cranberries really compliment each other and the pastry and almonds give it a nice crunch. Let's just say I will be making again!! Thanks a bunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Newnan, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
Gooey and sweet! Great served with apple or pear slices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Holiday Brie en Croute

See how to make this special holiday appetizer.

Sausage & Stuffing Criss-Cross Pastry

See how to make an elegant stuffed puff pastry main dish!

Apple Pie Spirals

These tasty apple morsels are an elegant alternative to traditional pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States