Holiday Brie en Croute Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
SO Yummy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PINKPIGG33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
This was a huge hit at Thanksgiving, Great Recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Lake Tahoe, Nevada, USA
Living In: Carson Valley, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
YUM!!! My sister made this for Thanksgiving appetizer- it was absolutely delicious. I can't wait to make it again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
I detest brie and still liked this...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
I had never baked brie until this year. I wanted something different for xmas day and decided on this the recipe. I purchased two 8 oz rounds and used dried cranberries with walnuts on one and apricot pineapple chutney on the other. I made these up the night before and kept them in the fridge to save time and baked an extra 10 minutes. They were still warm when we arrived at the party (45 min away), but it wasn't quite gooey enough so simply zapped in micro til result was achieved. Served with apple slices and crackers-BIG HIT! My daughter is going to serve it at her NYE's party. Excellent flavors and would highly encourage everyone to give it a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yates Center, Kansas, USA
Living In: Waverly, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
This is the best! So easy to make and absolutely delicious. I made two for my Holiday dinner and they BOTH got finished by five people! The rest of the guests didn't even get to try this delicious treat. If I could give it 10 stars I would!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lau MR

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Wellington , Wellington, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
Easy and tastes great. Make sure to allow the brie to cool for an hour or it is too runny and just leaks out of the pastry shell. Also, made the mistake of rollng the pastry dough too thin the first time I made this and it did not puff and flake nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
This recipe is great. My aunt made it as an appetizer for Christmas. Before I could blink twice, my family had ate all of it. Great for that "Girls evening in".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsBaptiste29

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clewiston, Florida, USA
Living In: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
to die for! I used "flakey, butter" crescent roll dough (in the tube) instead of puff pastry. Turned out awesome. I split my brie in half, and also split the dough in half (so I had 2 squares of dough (which I rolled out thinner), and 2 crescent shaped brie pieces), put marionberry preserves and craisins (straight out of the package, no softening) in, and unfortunately, I didn't have any sliced almonds, and it still turned out WONDERFUL! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
Excellent! Brought this to a family party and it was gone within minutes. I used apricot jam and cranraisins. No need to soften them in water. So easy and transported well. Be sure to bake it in the dish you will be serving it in as it is hard to transfer once baked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Holiday Brie en Croute

See how to make this special holiday appetizer.

Sausage & Stuffing Criss-Cross Pastry

See how to make an elegant stuffed puff pastry main dish!

Apple Pie Spirals

These tasty apple morsels are an elegant alternative to traditional pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States