Hoisin Pork Stir Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
I loved this recipe, will make it again and again. I added fresh broccoli, celery and mushrooms and served it over white rice. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
This was very good. I used sliced pork tenderloin and we enjoyed it over steam fried noodles. Added to my regular stir fry rotation so thanks for posting this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
didn't add the spice, because I don't like spice. Used Apple Cider Vinegar because I didn't have rice vinegar. Also added broccoli and snap peas. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aimée Melissa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
I loved it! I don't think the step to mix the hoisin and cornstarch with the pork added anything to the dish. Typically, cornstarch is added to neat in Asian cooking to add crispyness to the meat, which this did not, so I'll leave that out next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jan in Dallas

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Frankfort, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
This is a very good recipe, but I would double the amount of hoisin sauce. I could barely taste it in the original recipe. Also I would suggest stir frying the meat and the vegetables separately, then reheating with the hoisin sauce mixture. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
I made this recipe tonight for dinner with some Jasmine rice and it was absolutely delicious! The only changes I made to this recipe is instead of adding water chestnuts, bell pepper, carrot (none of which my kids like) I used fresh mushrooms, I whole sweet onion sliced and scallions. My kids devoured. I will definitely make this again and again. I cannot wait until my husband gets home from work to try it. One more point I would like to make, if you do not like things spicy (we do) just don't add the pepper flakes or cayenne pepper. I am sure the recipe would be just as good without it!! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
Great recipe! I used chicken instead of the pork. No green onions, didn't have any... I also added almost double the red pepper flakes because we like it HOT around here. The result was a spicy-sweet dish that I will definitely make again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
Just made this . Thought it was pretty good , I like spice so added a little more cayenne. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
Too spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
This was a great receipe. Loved the flavor and it looked wonderful. However the amount of cayenne pepper was way too much. Very spicy. I think a 1/4 tsp. would be better. A little cayenne goes a long way.You can adapt this to any kind of vegetable. I used boneless pork ribs cut up in bite size pieces. It is the sauce that makes this such a great meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Chef John’s Hoisin Barbecue Pork Ribs

A simple, Asian-inspired marinade, dry rub, and basting sauce for pork ribs.

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States