Hoisin-Glazed Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Awesome and easy for a delicious fast dinner. I didn't have garlic sauce, so I just used extra garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Delish! Enjoyed by all. We served with plain jasmine rice as the sauce is spicy enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ally T

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport, Monmouthshire, Wales, U.K.
Living In: Stittsville, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
Gr8 marinade but overpowers delicate taste of salmon. Try it with a small pork loin but mrinate 3+ hrs & cook 45 mins as directed on pkg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alameda, California, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
Made this for dinner last night it was wonderful. Really didn't change anything except probably added a little more ginger and baked it in my cast iron skillet. Weill definitely make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
This is AWESOME!!!!!!!! Had it a few days ago and have been craving more so we will be having it tonight. I didnt change too many changes in the recipe, except I used regular Asian chili sauce and I didnt pay so much attention to the measurements. I went old school with the measurements and It STILL TURNED OUT YUMMY!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy Barge

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
Yum! Made this last night and we loved it!! Brought leftovers to work to eat cold and WOW it was even better! Great dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Good flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
Followed recipe exactly as read, ABSOLUTELY DELICIOUS AND AMAZING!!!!!! Wish I could give it 6 stars, but I can only give it 5!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Jombus

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
A nice change for salmon. The flavor was very good. I made exactly as written
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamden, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
Excellent recipe! I made the following minor substitutions: (1)sesame oil for olive oil; (2) lime juice for the lemon; (3) Sambal Oelek chili paste instead of chili garlic sauce and then added an extra clove of diced garlic. I broiled the salmon for about 8 1/2 minutes and it came out great. I will definitely be making this again. My husband thought it was a little strong on the hoisin so I may reduce that slightly next time, but otherwise it was near perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meg Mae

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Baked Salmon II

See a straightforward, 5-star recipe for making baked salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States