Hoisin-Glazed Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
Fantastic! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
Made with frozen salmon and followed the frozen salmon's pkg's baking directions and was still tasty. Also used Sriracha sauce instead of garlic hot sauce. Very tatsy. Would totally make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
This recipe is the most tasting, the most flavourful salmon dish ever. My boyfriend and I made this so many times that I personally think I'm addicted to it. It has the sweet Hoisin sauce, spicy garlic sauce, and the zesty ginger mixed altogether in harmony. Use Sriracha sauce for the garlic hot sauce. If you like Asian flavour, this is for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
Great flavor!! I didn't have chili garlic sauce (used some tabasco instead) or fresh ginger root (used powdered ginger instead) and used minced garlic. Yum! Will repeat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
This is my new FAVORITE salmon recipe now I can't wait to share it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
A nice change for salmon! I grilled mine in a foil bag & added powdered ginger, since I didn't have fresh. Good taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clawson, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
Sooo good! I didn't have ginger so I left it out and I added a bit of sugar to sweeten it up. I must say, it was the best fish I have ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by samantha.gust

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Grand Forks, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
I heard two "yum"s after the first bite! Wonderful flavor, not too spicy and not at all two sweet. I used "Rooster Sauce" for the chili sauce and powdered ginger. Other than that followed the glace recipe. We finally had nice weather so grilled instead of baked. Very very good and made a great leftover the next day! Served it with rice and steamed veggies. Will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Spangle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
I held back a little on the chili garlic sauce so the kids would eat it, and addeD a few tablespoons of honey and brown sugar. Baked and then broiled at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
This was FABULOUS! Will definitely cook this again and again. The flavours were strong but did not take away from the salmon. By baking the salmon it remained very moist. This is not spicy but it is very flavoursome. All of the family loved it and we even had some cold as leftovers the next day. 100% great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Maksymiw

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Lemon-Pepper Salmon II

Oven-broiled salmon, glazed with butter and soy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States