Hoisin-Ginger Beef Skewers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
This marinade is awesome. I can't wait to try it on chicken and more beef!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Pahl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harvard, Illinois, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Very easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Easily a 5-star recipe! We used a London Broil-my husband had thawed one out and we couldn't decide what to do with it. I dug through my recipe box and found this one I'd saved months ago and decided to give it a shot. He sliced it against the grain and made steak strips with it. I followed the marinade recipe to a T, and just added 1 tsp of Mongolian Fire Oil, 1 tbsp of rice vinegar and 1 tbsp of mirin, just because I had them in the cabinet and threw them in on a whim. We marinaded the meat in a Ziploc for about 12 hours, threaded them onto skewers and grilled them up. I stir-fried up broccoli, snow peas and carrots in sesame oil with some bottled stir-fry sauce and white rice. Absolutely delicious! The meat was so tender and flavorful, we almost finished the entire thing between the two of us! It was easily one of the best Asian beef dishes I've ever had. Highly recommend-thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
Very good recipe. I cooked the meat with the marinade in a baking dish in the oven; covered. It was fantastic !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XxlilaxX

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
These were alright, but a touch sweet for my tastes. I would recommend cutting the hoisin and the honey back a touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kennett Square, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
made this for memorial day, it was a hit!!! very tasty!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lake Hopatcong, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Personally I loved it, although some people said it was a little to sweet. Entirely delicious in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
I used the marinade on a whole flank steak. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia Bridges Coffey

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
I like a little more spice, so I added Chinese 5 Spice to enhance it a little. Very nice recipe. I will try it with chicken as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ArcticGirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
This was Great!! Really great! I didnt have the chile-garlic sauce , so i added a little chile powder instead. Very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by haven dangler

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thomasville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beef Bulgogi

Traditional Korean beef marinated in a sweet and garlicky soy sauce.

Grilled Korean-Style Beef Short Ribs

See how to make Korean-style grilled short ribs.

How to Make Beef Wellington

Make the classic filet mignon and mushroom dish named after Duke Wellington.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States