Hoisin-Ginger Beef Skewers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2015
This recipe was AWESOME! I didn't use the steak but used chicken wings. Definitely a do again and again. Hubby said it was just like Chinese wings. Thanks for sharing such a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2015
We made this tonight, after an unplanned longer marinade. They were yummy! Took longer to cook than advertised, and I probably should have left them on the heat even more, or cut then thinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2015
I used this as Asian tacos with spring onions and grated cabbage with shiraccha/sour cream and everyone loved it! I made the marinade as is. I had some leftover tortillas so I decided on Asian/Mexican fusion! Don't be afraid to try new things! Next time I will use this as a base for a stir fry...mmmm...can't wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ipswich, Suffolk, England, U.K.
Living In: Norman, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
Amazing! Very flavorful and tender. Served with fried rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
Did it as a whole flat iron steak instead of skewers. good general beef marinade for grilling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
This marinade is awesome. I can't wait to try it on chicken and more beef!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Pahl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harvard, Illinois, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Very easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Easily a 5-star recipe! We used a London Broil-my husband had thawed one out and we couldn't decide what to do with it. I dug through my recipe box and found this one I'd saved months ago and decided to give it a shot. He sliced it against the grain and made steak strips with it. I followed the marinade recipe to a T, and just added 1 tsp of Mongolian Fire Oil, 1 tbsp of rice vinegar and 1 tbsp of mirin, just because I had them in the cabinet and threw them in on a whim. We marinaded the meat in a Ziploc for about 12 hours, threaded them onto skewers and grilled them up. I stir-fried up broccoli, snow peas and carrots in sesame oil with some bottled stir-fry sauce and white rice. Absolutely delicious! The meat was so tender and flavorful, we almost finished the entire thing between the two of us! It was easily one of the best Asian beef dishes I've ever had. Highly recommend-thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
Very good recipe. I cooked the meat with the marinade in a baking dish in the oven; covered. It was fantastic !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XxlilaxX

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
These were alright, but a touch sweet for my tastes. I would recommend cutting the hoisin and the honey back a touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kennett Square, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Bulgogi

Traditional Korean beef marinated in a sweet and garlicky soy sauce.

Grilled Korean-Style Beef Short Ribs

See how to make Korean-style grilled short ribs.

Beerbecue Beef Flank Steak

See how to make a beer-based barbeque sauce for juicy grilled flank steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States