Hodie's Sloppy Joes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2007
after trying this there ain't no way i'll ever use manwich or packaged stuff again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pat Jenkins

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
My only addition to this recipe was Durkee french fried onion rings as a topper! My kids don't like onion bits in their food so we us this in it's place for all sloppy joe recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2008
My wife is always ribbing my about my cooking, not after this dish. She is very finicky about her food but she wanted seconds and was disappointed that the kids had finished it off. I highly recommend it. I made it just as the recipe shows and topped with some shredded cheddar cheese and microwaved for 30 sec.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by College Dad

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
I was quite skeptical while preparing this recipe. But, they were really good. Lots of flavor, even mu husband who hates sloppy joe's was impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
Very Good! My husband is allergic to onion, but I left it out and it tasted great! I would definitely eat it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Santa Ynez, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
This was great and easy, I did add some garlic powder and a bit of mustard. It was a hit i was dissapointed there wasent any left for my lunch the next day thanks for a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Haleyms

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bethany, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
This recipe is great! I used a 93/7 lean ground beef and light brown sugar. Best sloppy joe's I've had by far. I'll be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
soo good. i made mini sloppy joes by getting dinner rolls and cutting then in half for buns.(:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2008
Yummy! Quickly comes together and would be an easy weeknight supper. Even my three year old gobbled it up. Thanks for a new addition to my regular meals. We used ground turkey and it's very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2008
This is the best ever, I have made it several times and everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Classic Sloppy Joes

Watch how to make this delicious cafeteria classic from scratch.

Sloppy Joes II

See how to make an All-American classic!

Super Easy Sloppy Joes

See how to make a super quick-and-easy recipe for sloppy joes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States