Hodie's Sloppy Joes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 5, 2008
Great base, with an ability to tweak as your mood goes. I liked the base recipe but was in the mood for something smoky so I added just a Tablespoon of bbq sauce. Turned out great. Next time I want to try the mustard and durkee onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2008
Very Good! My family is picky about sloppy joes and they really liked these. I will make these again. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2008
This is the best ever, I have made it several times and everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2008
Yummy! Quickly comes together and would be an easy weeknight supper. Even my three year old gobbled it up. Thanks for a new addition to my regular meals. We used ground turkey and it's very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2008
My wife is always ribbing my about my cooking, not after this dish. She is very finicky about her food but she wanted seconds and was disappointed that the kids had finished it off. I highly recommend it. I made it just as the recipe shows and topped with some shredded cheddar cheese and microwaved for 30 sec.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by College Dad

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
soo good. i made mini sloppy joes by getting dinner rolls and cutting then in half for buns.(:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
This recipe is great! I used a 93/7 lean ground beef and light brown sugar. Best sloppy joe's I've had by far. I'll be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2008
My husband and I liked this very much. If you like Manwich, you'll probably like this as the flavors are similar. I was nervous at first because I'm not a big ketchup eater and at first the "gravy" tasted all ketchup-y. But I added a dash of garlic salt and after it simmered for a while, the flavors all blended and it was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mukwonago, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
Very good. Missing something according to our taste. We added 1/3 tsp of groud chili peppers, and that seemed to "spice" it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M_low

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chula Vista, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
This was great and easy, I did add some garlic powder and a bit of mustard. It was a hit i was dissapointed there wasent any left for my lunch the next day thanks for a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Haley Michelle Shimko

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bethany, Oklahoma, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Classic Sloppy Joes

Watch how to make this delicious cafeteria classic from scratch.

Sloppy Joes II

See how to make an All-American classic!

Super Easy Sloppy Joes

See how to make a super quick-and-easy recipe for sloppy joes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States