Hodie's Sloppy Joes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
So easy , So good ! I have used this recipe for a couple of years now and it never fails . Thank You so much for a Wonderful and easy stand by !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Garden City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
Just okay... but to be fair used grnd turkey and I didn't have catsup. Since it was a bit bland... I Added chopped garlic and a teeny tiny bit of BBQ sauce and hot sauce . i prefer to make this with condensed tomato soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
'More info than an actual review: I only buy 15oz cans tomato sauce, & didn't want to use ketchup & brown sugar. I used the larger can & 3T brownsugar & it was sweet enough. I don't like the tang so much of vinegar so I didn't add it, but did add mustard & worcestershire. Used half turkey, half beef. 'Didn't expect anyone to like it that much - except E - & he did. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
Came Out Amazing, My Family Loved Them! Only Difference Was That I Added 1 Tablespoon Of Dark Chili Powder, and Yummy! Never Will I Buy Canned Sloppy Joes Again! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DaniHippie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Apple Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
This isnt complicated but its good. I made taco salads and had soem unseasoned ground beef leftover so I made it into these to have something on hand for my family to eat. I did add a very small squeeze of rooster sauce and some garlic. Very easy simple and good and I always have this stuff on hand. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soupisgoodfood33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
Love this recipe!! It has replaced my other go-to sloppy joe recipe. I made it exactly as written with the exception that I added a little more ketchup and brown sugar. I also added a little onion powder, garlic salt and black pepper. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Waukegan, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JThurston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dekalb, Illinois, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
We really liked this sloppy joe recipe. I did add a clove of garlic and a dash or Worcestershire Sauce, as suggested by others, and it was great! Simple and fast, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zobird

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
Good as is, almost exactly what I was looking for - a simple, basic sloppy joes recipe. But when I tasted it while cooking, I decided to add 1 tsp Worcestershire sauce. Then it was perfect. I made a half batch, so for those making a full batch, you may want to add 2 tsp of Worcestershire sauce instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Lebanon, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
5 after adding spices & cutting down on sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eagle Rock, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Classic Sloppy Joes

Watch how to make this delicious cafeteria classic from scratch.

Sloppy Joes II

See how to make an All-American classic!

Super Easy Sloppy Joes

See how to make a super quick-and-easy recipe for sloppy joes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States