Hodie's Sloppy Joes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
So much better than the packets. Definitively a keeper!! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
My kids loved this recipe. They asked if we can have it every week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
I selected this recipe because I was short on ketchup. They were very good and simple to prepare. I do think it needs a splash of worcestershire sauce and salt and pepper. thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minnesota_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
My anti-Sloppy Joe daughter ate half her sandwich and said this was better than what I usually fix (with a store-bought powdered mix). My husband had three sandwiches and finished my daughter's other half. He said they were the best he's ever had! ~~When browning the meat & onions I added some garlic powder and ground in some black pepper. Continued according to the recipe. Tasted and decided it needed something more. I added Worcestershire sauce and ground mustard (not prepared). Tasted & added a little more. This will likely be our go-to Sloppy Joes recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
I added 1/2 cup chopped red/green pepper and a dash of yellow mustard. Great basic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Way too sweet. I prefer my usual recipe but I was low on ketchup so tried this instead. I ended up adding a tsp of Worcestershire and a 2nd tbsp of vinegar to balance the sweetness. Also added little salt and a splash of barbecue sauce. Not bad with the changes but I think it would have been better with at least half of the brown sugar left out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
I used the ingreds except for didnt have tomato sauce instead I used 1/2 cup marina sauce and 1/2 cup salsa .And I put tex mex ontop of it all...Its a good way of using up the stuff in fridge...It was so good...You cant go wrong in making sloppy joes thats for sure!!!Nothing wrong with adding more ingreds to what it calls for!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
This was quick and we liked it. The only change I will make next time is to leave out the vinegar, I did not care for the bite it gave. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
Simple, quick, easy, and really tasty! This recipe is great as is, and definitely way better than the canned stuff. As others have suggested, I like to dress it up a little with some chopped green peppers, a couple dashes of Worchestershire and Louisiana hot sauce. "Fancy!" I know :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
My grandson loves sloppy joes and this recipe was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUECOVELLBUTLER

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Classic Sloppy Joes

Watch how to make this delicious cafeteria classic from scratch.

Sloppy Joes II

See how to make an All-American classic!

Super Easy Sloppy Joes

See how to make a super quick-and-easy recipe for sloppy joes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States