Hodie's Sloppy Joes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
I added garlic to the beef and onion mixture and a splash of worchestershire sauce while everything was simmering as I don't like really sweet sloppy Joes. The worchestershire sauce helped cut the sweetness and added a nice flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ospooks

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
This was my first time making this I add some green and red peppers to it and it was good . And I will not go back to the can stuff again . and my kids loved it to . Christine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Colvill

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
So easy , So good ! I have used this recipe for a couple of years now and it never fails . Thank You so much for a Wonderful and easy stand by !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Garden City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
Just okay... but to be fair used grnd turkey and I didn't have catsup. Since it was a bit bland... I Added chopped garlic and a teeny tiny bit of BBQ sauce and hot sauce . i prefer to make this with condensed tomato soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
'More info than an actual review: I only buy 15oz cans tomato sauce, & didn't want to use ketchup & brown sugar. I used the larger can & 3T brownsugar & it was sweet enough. I don't like the tang so much of vinegar so I didn't add it, but did add mustard & worcestershire. Used half turkey, half beef. 'Didn't expect anyone to like it that much - except E - & he did. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
Came Out Amazing, My Family Loved Them! Only Difference Was That I Added 1 Tablespoon Of Dark Chili Powder, and Yummy! Never Will I Buy Canned Sloppy Joes Again! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DaniHippie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Apple Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
This isnt complicated but its good. I made taco salads and had soem unseasoned ground beef leftover so I made it into these to have something on hand for my family to eat. I did add a very small squeeze of rooster sauce and some garlic. Very easy simple and good and I always have this stuff on hand. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soupisgoodfood33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
Love this recipe!! It has replaced my other go-to sloppy joe recipe. I made it exactly as written with the exception that I added a little more ketchup and brown sugar. I also added a little onion powder, garlic salt and black pepper. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Waukegan, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JThurston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dekalb, Illinois, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
We really liked this sloppy joe recipe. I did add a clove of garlic and a dash or Worcestershire Sauce, as suggested by others, and it was great! Simple and fast, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zobird

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 11-20 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Classic Sloppy Joes

Watch how to make this delicious cafeteria classic from scratch.

Sloppy Joes II

See how to make an All-American classic!

Super Easy Sloppy Joes

See how to make a super quick-and-easy recipe for sloppy joes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States