Hockey Pucks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2007
this is my husbands favorite childhood cookie . thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glen Gardner, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2007
I made these and liked them very much. However I found them to be very salty it maybe the cracker that I used (regular ritz). I think next time I will use the reduced sodium ritz. Thanks Oh I also used chocolate almond bark instead of the chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZOPOOH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA
Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2007
Made these for gift buckets at Christmas. They turned out great! Thanks for sharing because this will now be a traditional Christmas recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Starkweather,RJ
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2006
Fantastic and e-z to do!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Starkweather,RJ

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2006
A favorite treat of my Brother In Law. Made some with peanut butter and vanilla almond bark, also some with Nutella and chocolate almond bark. The Nutella is my favorite! Will definitely make again. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2006
I love these! They are a family favorite!! I made these last year for a get together and all my friends wanted to know how to make them! I usually make mine with chocolate almond bark. I melt the chocolate almond bark in the microwave for about 1 minute, stir and put back in for 30 seconds or until smooth. I then dip the cookies into the almond bark, if the chocolate starts to thicken just throw it back in the microwave. I then let the excess chocolate drip off and place on foil to harden. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LZWEEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hastings, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Washougal, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2006
Really yummy, but a few problems: I used chocolate chips as the chocolate, and they made a coating much too thick. They wouldn't dip, and the few I finally managed to get entirely coated were much, much too rich. I don't know if using almond-bark-type chocolate would have worked better? A candy coating made specifically for melting might work better? Or thin the chocolate with a little shortening? I ended up just smearing some chocolate on both sides of the sandwiches, which was super yummy, but not very pretty. The recipe made far more than 24 (not a bad thing). It seems like the proportions are a little off. You don't actually need the whole jar of peanut butter, but I ran out of chocolate long before I ran out of sandwiches, and this was with me only putting a little chocolate on the tops and bottoms--not fully dipping them. It's still a super yummy candy--thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2006
I thought these were ok. I liked the taste but my boyfriend did not like the cracker taste at all. The chocolate was way to sticky, which made a mess when you tried to eat a cookie. Maybe it was because I used semi-sweet choc. chips, I'm not sure but I may try using the almond bark to see if my results are any better next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2005
I first started using this recipe back in 1983 but I always used white chocolate. Then I branched out to white chocolate on one side, cool completely, and then regular chocolate on the other side. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2005
Yes! Yes! Yes! A chocolate-and-peanutbutter-lover’s dream come true! Put extra pb in a few of them; they were my favorites. Didn’t have wax paper, so I used a non-stick baking sheet instead and popped cookies in the freezer for 20 minutes; that worked great. Also, I was lazy and used chocolate chips to save a step. I may be even lazier next time and nuke the chocolate instead of using a double boiler. Fun recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Microwave Peanut Brittle

See how to make crunchy peanut brittle the super-quick way.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

How to Make Caramel Chocolate Coins

These dark chocolate coins are the currency of pure deliciousness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States