Hockey Pucks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by BrooklynKyler
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
You can't eat just one :) For dipping, I've always used the chocolate almond bark. It dries quickly and is super smooth. My family loves them :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrooklynKyler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
These are loved by everyone who tries them! As previously suggested, I melted the chocolate in my fondue pot and to make the chocolate smoother/easier for dipping, I added some heavy whipped cream that I had on hand. I made these and the "Fudge by Dana" all in one day with the fondue pot, and loved that I didn't have to turn on my oven at all. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
these are soo good.. and easy to make everyone loved them..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
My husband had this years ago and wanted me to make them. They are a little messy to make and my daughter did not think the flavors stood out enough. She thought there was too much chocolate. Go figure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
I make these every Christmas but for the life of me, I couldn't remember their other name. This is really cost-effective to make (especially when you coupon and get crackers, baking chips and peanut butter for cheap!) and it's also kid friendly. The flavor of these is almost like a Butterfinger. These always are the hit of any cookie tray and I always get asked for the recipe (and really, I've had people shocked when they find out really what's in it) so make sure you bring paper copies of the recipe. This bends to whatever kind of peanut butter you have, wether it's chunky or smooth, and whatever baking chips you have on hand. You don't have to have a double boiler, you can melt the chips in a microwave safe bowl 40 seconds at a time, stirring well at the end of every 40 seconds until it's the right consistancy. I recommend you use a name brand peanut butter if you can, only because with some cheaper peanut butters, they can get liquid-y and sometimes seperate and it's not pretty. This is also good with peanut butter/marshmallow fluff or peanut butter/Nutella. It really is super bendable and really fun to play with. Even adding a teaspoon of extract, like peppermint, to the melted chocolate is a whole other way to make it different. NOTE: You should guesstimate that it's one bag of chips per sleeve of crackers. That's how it usually works out for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
These are fantastic, but I do make a few changes. I prefer to use chocolate almond bark as it's got a smoother texture. Second, I like to spread one cracker with peanut butter and one with marshmallow fluff before sandwiching them together. Wonderful treats!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palo Alto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
We use giant Cheez-Its and Almond BArk and thy taste just like Butterfinger candy bars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
I love these! I put peanut butter on both crackers, and added bananas to the sandwich. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by potatokat7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Roxanne J.R.
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
Absolutely delicious! I like the simplicity of these and I found they looked a little plain so I decorated them with sprinkles. So pretty, easy and yummy! Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxanne J.R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
These sound disgusting, but are so good! I make them every Christmas. Never knew they were called "Hockey Pucks". We always just called them "those good cookies".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Microwave Peanut Brittle

See how to make crunchy peanut brittle the super-quick way.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

How to Make Caramel Chocolate Coins

These dark chocolate coins are the currency of pure deliciousness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States