Hobo's Delight Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2004
LOVE this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2003
Very Good! Quick and Easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2003
Pretty good, but be sure to add seasonings or it will turn out a little bland. I might try it with some onion soup mix next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2003
I was happy to find this here. I actually learned this from the girl scouts many years ago with my mom. Easy and tasty dish. I have done this while camping over an open fire an at home in the back yard. I add a little olive oil and a teaspoon of minced garlic, sets everything off with a different flavor. Butter helps to keep the food from sticking to the foil. I have even tried it with turkey, chicken, pork, and steaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Miamisburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2003
Thanks for the recipe. I made this last night with round steak that i seasoned first, added garlic, lemon juice, & butter. It cooked itself on the grill while i relaxed in the pool. :) It was delicious! This will be a frequent summer meal for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2003
Absolutely WONDERFUL!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2003
THANK YOU! We are selling our home, so we have had people looking at it every night this week. I am so tired of feeding the kids fast food, I just couldn't take it anymore. I need a fast, easy recipe that I could do completly on the grill. This was WONDERFUL, and just what the doctor ordered! I sifted through the other reviews and combined their suggestions. I used Lipton onion and mushroom soup in with the meat, and then topped the kid's with shredded cheese, and mine and the hubby's with fresh tomatoes and cheese. DELISH! I'll be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYTHA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2003
this is great for camping, it makes cleanup easy, espesially here in montana where there are bears,and other animals that are looking for a snack around midnight.this way it is compact and you gat your vegetibles and meat it is even better if you mix a lipton soupmix in with your meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2003
Our family has been making a variation of this recipe for about fourty years. We call it "Hobo Dinners", and always make it on the grill when camping. The only difference is that we add a couple slices of fresh tomatoes as the top layer, it adds great flavor and always keeps everything nice and moist. We take a family camping trip every summer, and now have four generations making their "Hobo Dinner".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2002
Good and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrew

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Best Hamburger Ever

See how to make juicy grilled burgers loaded with good stuff.

How to Make the All-American Burger

Get tips to fire up the tastiest grilled cheeseburgers.

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States