Hobo's Delight Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2005
By the time the potatos were done the meat was a bit dry - next time I will make a bit fatter patties - so they will take a bit longer. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mina Farahmandi Lewis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: South Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2005
Excellent. I made these in the oven, 350* for 25 min. I added garlic powder spicy montreal steak seasoning and worcestershire sauce to the meat mixture. I also added garlic cloves to the packets and butter on top. Definately will be making again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2005
AWESOME!! I added A1, green peppers & mushrooms. Everything was so tasty, I will definitely cook it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2005
yum yum yum!! i've made many tasty foil pouch dinners in boy scouts but none come close to how delicious this recipe is! we put a slice of cheddar cheese on our ground round (sprinkling the pattie with a little garlic powder first), then followed the rest of the recipe as directed with the exception of adding about 1/2 T. in broken butter pieces to each pouch. the seasoned salt works well here. our carrots were still crisp after 30 minutes so we needed to grill the pouches for an additional 15 minutes. mmmmmmmmm, thank you michelle!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLIE30

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2005
This is absolutely the best recipe I have ever gotten off the internet. I cannot begin to describe how good it was! My 3 year old (who is a picky eater) LOVED it and even asked for seconds! My 1 year old gobbled it up! I will be making this again soon and am sure it will become a tradition in my family. I did add a couple of things- to the hamburger, I mixed in some worcestershire sauce, season all and an egg. I also put a pad of butter on top after placing the veggies in. It has definitely become my family's favorite meal! *****5 stars!!*****
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamanunez

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mohave Valley, Arizona, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2005
This is a quick, convenient, comfort food meal that can easily be adjusted to feed many or a few. For each packet I sliced some regular carrots in place of the baby carrots and added some sliced fresh mushrooms. Also drizzled a good amount of olive oil over the top of the vegetables before sealing the packets. I scaled the recipe to 3 servings which reduced the ground beef to 1 pound. To the ground beef I mixed in 2 tsps Worcestershire sauce, 1/2 tsp garlic powder, 1/2 tsp onion powder, 1/2 tsp salt, 1/4 tsp black pepper, 1-1/2 tsps Italian seasoning and 2 tbsp of roasted garlic ketchup. Thanks Michelle. This is a great recipe when you want a good dinner without a lot of dishes to clean up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2005
Very Good. My whole family loved it. Next time I'm going to try adding some butter, and maybe cream of mushroom soup. Was a little dry, but very good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2005
This has been a family favorite for years. This was the first time I attemted to make it though. You have to add at least 2 Tb of butter or else it is dry. I also added A1 to the hamburger to give it a little more flavor. All in all this has always been one of my favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Sue

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lima, Ohio, USA
Living In: Long Beach, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2005
Bland without any thing added to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2004
Pretty good, easy recipe. I sprinkled the patties with garlic powder. I used a can of cream of mushroom soup, put two tablespoons on top of each burger before sealing the packets. Would have rated higher, but the kids weren't thrilled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICKE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walkerton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 31-40 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Meatloaf Cupcakes

A savory surprise! Kid-approved meatloaf cupcakes are piped with mashed potatoes.

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States