Hobo's Delight Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2004
This was good and easy. I've substituted different vegetables and meat (even used lean pork chops)depending on what I have in the kitchen and it always comes out good. Also it is good baked in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2004
I love this recipe! We used to make this at a camp that I would go to when I was younger (Camp Peniel). We'd have it on our "camp out" night (it was cooked over an open fire). These bring back great memories. They are even better if you add butter with the veggies and a piece of american sliced cheese to the top! YUMMM!!!!!!!!! This would be great for kids!!!! Something that helps to keep everything in place...when you form the ground beef patty, make a ridge around the side (like strwaberry shortcake bread/ or a thick pie crust), then it will hold the butter, veggies, and cheese a little better)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2004
LOVE this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2003
Very Good! Quick and Easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2003
Pretty good, but be sure to add seasonings or it will turn out a little bland. I might try it with some onion soup mix next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2003
I was happy to find this here. I actually learned this from the girl scouts many years ago with my mom. Easy and tasty dish. I have done this while camping over an open fire an at home in the back yard. I add a little olive oil and a teaspoon of minced garlic, sets everything off with a different flavor. Butter helps to keep the food from sticking to the foil. I have even tried it with turkey, chicken, pork, and steaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Miamisburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2003
Thanks for the recipe. I made this last night with round steak that i seasoned first, added garlic, lemon juice, & butter. It cooked itself on the grill while i relaxed in the pool. :) It was delicious! This will be a frequent summer meal for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2003
Absolutely WONDERFUL!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2003
THANK YOU! We are selling our home, so we have had people looking at it every night this week. I am so tired of feeding the kids fast food, I just couldn't take it anymore. I need a fast, easy recipe that I could do completly on the grill. This was WONDERFUL, and just what the doctor ordered! I sifted through the other reviews and combined their suggestions. I used Lipton onion and mushroom soup in with the meat, and then topped the kid's with shredded cheese, and mine and the hubby's with fresh tomatoes and cheese. DELISH! I'll be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYTHA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2003
this is great for camping, it makes cleanup easy, espesially here in montana where there are bears,and other animals that are looking for a snack around midnight.this way it is compact and you gat your vegetibles and meat it is even better if you mix a lipton soupmix in with your meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Meatloaf Cupcakes

A savory surprise! Kid-approved meatloaf cupcakes are piped with mashed potatoes.

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States