Hobo's Delight Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2007
Really good recipe and so easy! I used Dawn Fresh Mushroom sauce to top them instead of the cream of mushroom soup. Easy and delcious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PTAYLOR063

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tomball, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2007
I'm sorry, but I wasn't too crazy about this. A little greasy and not too flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jody

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clinton, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2007
This was delicous and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gastonia, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2007
Good but kind of bland. I added bell pepper and cabbage to mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2007
We had a great bbq yesterday and everybody loved this!!! I used to eat this when i was a child, but didn't realize how much i missed it till now. Added chopped garlic and onion, 1 teaspoon dried parsley and black pepper to our hamburgers. Rubbed the potatoes with salt, dried parsley and a pinch of paprika to give them a special touch of color. I also added a couple of small "chorizos" to each packet which made the potatoes turn even more reddish. Cooked packets in an outdoor grill for about 40 minutes (probably next time i will reduce the cooking time though, 'cause our potatoes got stuck to the foil). Goes great with cold beer!!!Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lorena

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vigo, Galicia, Spain
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2006
I'm not the cook of the house but occasionally try some of these recipes. This one was great, my wife really liked it. I used some small steaks and it was fantastic. Will do it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2005
Very good summertime griller. The family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IVPLAY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Polson, Montana, USA
Living In: Fargo, North Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2005
I too sprinkle McCormick's Montreal Steak seasoning to the patties and add worcestershire sauce. It is a "must" at our house--per the husband! Just a good "meat-and-veg" meal and easy cleanup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2005
Easy but bland I'm afraid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2005
By the time the potatos were done the meat was a bit dry - next time I will make a bit fatter patties - so they will take a bit longer. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MINALEWIS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: South Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

Best Hamburger Ever

See how to make juicy grilled burgers loaded with good stuff.

How to Make the All-American Burger

Get tips to fire up the tastiest grilled cheeseburgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States