Hobo's Delight Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
The family loves this recipe. Use half spicy breakfast sausage and half lean ground beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
We like this for quick make aheads. We use zucchini and green beans from garden as well as some tomatoes. You can really put anything in these. Greek seasoning, Italian. Make it yours! At our house it is an assembly line with all ingredients to make your own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
I have made this before, it's good. I made a change of my own, I use Sausage instead of gr. meat, and I put red, yellow & green bell peppers, onions, and potatoes sliced 1/4" thick inside my wraps. It takes about 15 minutes on the grill. Great food, short cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
Enjoyed this recipe. Easy and tasty. Read reviews first so added veges I liked and seasonings we like. If you would like to try I sprinkled a packet of dry mix for brown gravy over all and add @ 1cup of water.Turned out yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
I also have been making a variation of this for years too. I mince the onions and mix them with the ground beef. I also add celery and green beans with the carrots, then douse it with BBQ sauce. About 1/4 cup per pattie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
This was great. Fast, easy, and quick clean-up. I did add more veggies (corn, green beans, mushrooms) because this is so versatile. I will be making this over and over again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
This was great! So easy to prepare, little to no clean up and tons of flavor. I added the olive oil to the packets before closing, salt, pepper and for 3 packets (I only used 1lb of beef) I sprinkled half a packet of top ramen flavoring to the beef and veggies. I used carrots, potatoes, green bells and onion. Yumo! I'll do this again for sure. So easy and delicious. Season the meat as you wish with whatver you like to use, remember the olive oil and play with the additional seasonings! I may use cajun next time. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by afrikamommy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
These are great! I only used about 1 pound of ground beef made some preference changes: I combined burger with seasonings such as salt, pepper, garlic powder, worchestershire, etc. and made 5 hamburger patties. I topped each burger with sliced carrots, onions, and potatoes and drizzled a bit of olive oil on top and sprinkled with parsley. Instead of grilling, I baked these packets in foil on a cookie sheet in the oven for 1 hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
I found this recipe when I needed to make dinner in a pinch and only had ground beef and potatoes.. I added Worcestershire sauce, plenty of parsley, and some parmesan cheese to my meat mixture. I put a scoop of cream of chicken on each burger patty, and a teaspoon of butter on top of the onion. This made it stay very moist and made a fantastic gravy! I baked at 350 for 25 mins like another reviewer, and they weren't quite done so I turned it up to 375 for another 10 mins. Even my super picky husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEEDS678

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Meatloaf Cupcakes

A savory surprise! Kid-approved meatloaf cupcakes are piped with mashed potatoes.

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States