Hoagie Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
This recipe was a HUGE hit with my family! I took the advice of the reviewer from Philly and added a little extra mayo and a T. of red wine vinegar to give it more of that Philly hoagie taste... I also added a little extra ham and it was delicious! PS- the food processor made this recipe quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
I love this, but substitute for the American cheese. Sargento makes a provolone / mozzarella blend that is preshredded, so it also saves time. Also, I found the easiest way to chop the meats is to roll them up and use kitchen shears to snip them. And I cut hoagie buns into 1 inch sections and serve alongside the hollowed out sourdough with the dip in it. Overall, yum, yum, yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
My husband loves this dip. I also add vinegar to it either red wine vinegar or balsamic vinegar. I decided to try it out at a baby shower. I made a small batch. The whole bowl was eaten and everyone kept asking if there was more. I would say it was a big hit. Was asked for the recipe 4 times that day. Thanks again for a great recipe!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2007
Lots of compliments on this dip- Had to add red wine vinegar to give it an extra zip. Will make again-
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Isanti, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2007
This does taste just like an Italian hoagie!! I brought this to a Halloween party, everyone loved it. I followed the recipe, but I tasted it cold and thought it would taste better heated. We put it in the oven at 350 for about 20 minutes or so, and it tasted better hot. Would make this again and serve it hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Allison Park, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2007
This was just OK. Not fabulous. I had something similar at a party and hoped this was the recipe, but sadly it was the only appetizer left on the table after the party was over...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2007
Don't know if I did something wrong or what. This looked as bad as it tasted. Sorry!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2007
I've been searching out an easy recipe for hoagie dip since the first time I had it at a BBQ last summer. This was really good and easy. I instead of half pound of salami, I used 1/4 lb salami and 1/4 lb capicola. Next time, I want to use provalone instead of American cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carbondale, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2007
This taste just like a hoagie! Very delish and great party food. Highly recommend this one. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheCambodianCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2007
I made this over the weekend to try before I took it to my works party this week, and was very disappointed. Was not wowed at all, neither was my family who also tried it. If I was to make this again I may try to do 1 cup mayo and 1 cup sour cream and see if that helps at all....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

BLT Dip

Chopped crispy bacon and fresh tomato mix it up with creamy sour cream and mayo.

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States