Hoagie Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2007
My husband loves this dip - he also loves sub sandwiches so it is the perfect dip for him. I took other reviewers advice and added some hoagie sauce to it. I also used half provolone and half swiss cheese. Instead of using torn bread, I took a french baguette, sliced it thin and toasted it in the oven with garlic. We like the little bit of crunch with the dip. Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2007
I made this for 3 parties in 2 weeks, everyone kept asking me to make it again! What a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Augustine, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2006
Whenever I take this to a party, people crowd around the bowl. It's always a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2006
This recipe rocks! If you have a lot of boys/men to feed this is definately a starter. My husband and boys ate this up so fast that I had to make another batch before all my guests arrived! Tastes exactly like a hoagie. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LMAREK50

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2006
I love this recipe. I have many vegetarians in the family so I left out the meat products and used instead 1/2 cup American cheese, 1/2 cup provalone cheese, and 1/2 cup swiss cheese. It went faster than the "regular" hoagie dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2006
YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2006
Took this to a Halloween party and - once people got over how different it looked - everyone seemed to really enjoy it. Not the easiest thing to eat using torn bread...I would prefer Frito Scoops or something similar. Followed others' input and bought some hoagie "dressing" to squirt into it for authentic hoagie taste. So simple and quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waxhaw, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2006
I've substituted turkey based cold cuts in this recipe and it turns out great ! This recipe is always a crowd pleaser --- good for football parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lons65

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pike Creek, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2006
I couldn't stop eating this! I did decrease the salami a little and followed another suggestion and added a few dashes of balsamic vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2006
Amazing little dip! I used provolone cheese, added lebanon baloney, basil, and drizzled about 1 to 2 tablespoons of vinegar, to taste. The ladies loved it; the hoagie without all the bread. My boys ate it up before I could serve it at a second party. It is better if made ahead and sits in the fridge for a couple of hours. I served it with sliced italian bread. Enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States