Hoagie Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2007
This taste just like a hoagie! Very delish and great party food. Highly recommend this one. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheCambodianCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2007
I made this over the weekend to try before I took it to my works party this week, and was very disappointed. Was not wowed at all, neither was my family who also tried it. If I was to make this again I may try to do 1 cup mayo and 1 cup sour cream and see if that helps at all....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2007
My husband loves this dip - he also loves sub sandwiches so it is the perfect dip for him. I took other reviewers advice and added some hoagie sauce to it. I also used half provolone and half swiss cheese. Instead of using torn bread, I took a french baguette, sliced it thin and toasted it in the oven with garlic. We like the little bit of crunch with the dip. Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2007
I made this for 3 parties in 2 weeks, everyone kept asking me to make it again! What a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by singlehomecookin'

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Augustine, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2006
Whenever I take this to a party, people crowd around the bowl. It's always a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2006
This recipe rocks! If you have a lot of boys/men to feed this is definately a starter. My husband and boys ate this up so fast that I had to make another batch before all my guests arrived! Tastes exactly like a hoagie. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori McClaughry Marek

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2006
I love this recipe. I have many vegetarians in the family so I left out the meat products and used instead 1/2 cup American cheese, 1/2 cup provalone cheese, and 1/2 cup swiss cheese. It went faster than the "regular" hoagie dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2006
YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2006
Took this to a Halloween party and - once people got over how different it looked - everyone seemed to really enjoy it. Not the easiest thing to eat using torn bread...I would prefer Frito Scoops or something similar. Followed others' input and bought some hoagie "dressing" to squirt into it for authentic hoagie taste. So simple and quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waxhaw, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2006
I've substituted turkey based cold cuts in this recipe and it turns out great ! This recipe is always a crowd pleaser --- good for football parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lons65

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pike Creek, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 184) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

BLT Dip

Chopped crispy bacon and fresh tomato mix it up with creamy sour cream and mayo.

Outrageous Warm Chicken Nacho Dip

Cheese dip loaded with chicken, tomatoes, black beans and a zip of spice.

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States