Hoagie Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
I thought this was a good dip. I added red wine vinegar, extra mayo, and seasoning as it needed a little something extra. I also added sliced pepperoni. I will defintely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LV

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
Yum! Scaled it down to 4 servings and added a tablespoon of red wine vinegar. I also added a heaping tablespoon of light sour cream to cut down on the mayo flavor a bit. Big hit served with toasted baguette slices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bethy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
Wonderful Dip. It was the first thing to disappear at our Super Bowl Party. I added 2 t red wine vinegar, 2 t of Wishbone Italian dressing, 1/2 t garlic powder, 1/4 c mild banana peppers, chopped and 1 t of the juice from the banana peppers. It was superb. I had pre-sliced hoagie rolls and included a spreader spoon to make it easier for the guests to enjoy the recipe. Will DEFINITELY make again. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
This dip is amazing!! I have made it several times and it is always the hit of the party. Did I mention I am a Philly girl too? So, I know all about good hoagies. I do add red wine vinegar to this b/c a hoagie is not a hoagie without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
Everyone loves it at my football parties!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Riley Wallace

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scranton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
This recipe rocks!! My husband and kids loved it. Instead of fresh oregano, however, I used a couple of teaspoons of Good Seasons Italian Dressing made with balsamic vinegar and mixed it in with the mayo. This may appear on my Super Bowl buffet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimberly218

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
This was ok. Tasted like ham salad or something. I wouldn't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denville, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Glenwood, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
Just awesome. Made this for New Years Eve party and was a hit! Super yummy and everyone was saying how much it tastes like a hoagie. I put the tomato, onion and lettuce off to the side of the dip so it didn't get soggy or too wet. Served with crusty bread chunks. I used ham, genoa salami and provolone cheese. P.S. You can get away with using low fat mayo with this since the flavors are strong and you do not get the usual overwhelming tanginess the low fat stuff leaves in your mouth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
Everyone loves when I make Italian Sub Dip! I changed the recipe slightly because - I wanted it to refelct a more traditional italian sub. I use provolone cheese not american and I also add oil and vinegar (use mayo too but less mayo than called for). Try it you can taste the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
Like the other reviewers we omitted the lettuce and tomato and added red wine vinegar. We didn't really like it, so we baked it for a little while. It turned out good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CooperCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Algonquin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

BLT Dip

Chopped crispy bacon and fresh tomato mix it up with creamy sour cream and mayo.

Outrageous Warm Chicken Nacho Dip

Cheese dip loaded with chicken, tomatoes, black beans and a zip of spice.

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States