Hoagie Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2002
This was a good recipe, but not quite the 5 star recipe I was expecting. I made it for a rather large party, about 100 people, and brought more than half of it home. Actually better in a croissant, as a sandwich filler. I will probably not make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hampden, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2002
this is a tasty, quick and easy recipe. i used pre-shredded lettuce and scaled the recipe down to 4 servings (and still had enough for about 8 sandwiches!). i didn't chop everything up into tiny pieces, which made it difficult for "dipping." therefore, we just put the mixture onto split hoagie rolls and ate it like a sandwich -- works perfectly for an easy lunch/dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2002
Wow! This recipe exceeded my expectations! We loved it! Per previous reviewers, I too used a food processor to quicken the process and added a little extra mayo and a TBLS of red wine vinegar. Yum yum! Will be making for many parties and events to come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2002
This dip is awesome! I wouldn't change a thing about it. Everytime I go to a party people want me to bring it....delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2002
Wonderful Recipe....will use this many times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2002
i made this for my husbands baseball BBQ,and what a hit!it was devoured in no time!will definately make this again.djydianne
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Delta, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Westbank, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2002
I made this dip for a picnic this past Memorial Day. It was a big hit with all of my friends. Everyone thought it was neat to dip the hoagie buns. But don't tear the bread too tiny because then it will be hard to get the dip onto the buns. Overall, the dip was great and really did taste like a hoagie. The recipe did make a lot so cut the ingredients in half if you are having or going to a small party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2002
I made this for a party, it was so good my husband asked if I could make half the recipe and serve it at home on griders ("Hoagies") for a meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2002
Sooo good and so fast with a food processer. I laughed, I cried, I'll eat it again and again....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2002
Amazing dip. I tried it out on my Philadelphia family (Philly, if you dont know, is the home of the Italian Hoagie) We all agreed, it really does taste like a real hoagie. I added more mayo and also added red wine vinegar at the end and I would say it takes much more prep time that 15 min, but boy was it worth it. It also keeps for a few days, so serve over a long weekend at the Jersey Shore!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 184) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

BLT Dip

Chopped crispy bacon and fresh tomato mix it up with creamy sour cream and mayo.

Outrageous Warm Chicken Nacho Dip

Cheese dip loaded with chicken, tomatoes, black beans and a zip of spice.

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States