Hoagie Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: May 20, 2003
This was phenomenal-my entire bunco group asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2003
This was fantastic! I decided to make this for the grown ups at my son's 3rd birthday party. Everyone was crazy about it. It really did taste just like a hoagie (or sub as we Canadians call them). I took the advice of previous reviewers and added 1 tbsp of red wine vinegar to the mixture. I also just finely chopped up all the meat with a knife and stacked the cheese to cut that up. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Uxbridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2003
Very tasty. This is something different to take to a party. It takes some time to prepare and cut everything, but once it's combined....very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GGDOMINIC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2003
I've never made the above recipe. I do have another way I make it though. We use a 1/4lb of each: capicola ham, provolone cheese, pepperoni, salomi and bologna. I also do add the mayo, oregano, onion, pepper and lettuce. I don't put in tomato since I don't like it. We cut the lunchmeat up in small peices though, I don't rip it. If you try these other ingredients, let me know how it was. Joanne
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2003
Excellent! To be authentic - use red wine vinegar instead of balsamic. Tastes like home! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2003
I made this exactly as the recipe stated and took it to a huge SuperBowl party with lots of college-aged folks and people did not like it. I came home with 95%. Will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2003
Awesome dip/spread! I sliced a baguette into 1/2 slices and party guests made little sandwiches. It does taste just like a hoagie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2003
I have had this before and i was always asking for the recipe and no one wanted to give it up! Now i have it!!! This is great! I added blended olive oil and a little balsamic vinegar. I think next time i will leave them both out. It didn't really make that big of a difference. This was great! Also I ommit the onion. I don't like onion on my hoagie therefore i left it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2003
I made this for New Year's Eve with a few tablespoons of red wine vinegar and it was terrific! It was a huge hit - over 30 people gave it a thumbs up! My brother-in-law told me I needed to make this for every gathering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2002
This is a great recipe! Everyone at the party who tasted it loved it. I took the advice from other reviews and added vinegar to the recipe. This dip is a nice change from the typical dips & appetizers that appear at every party. I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

BLT Dip

Chopped crispy bacon and fresh tomato mix it up with creamy sour cream and mayo.

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States