Hoagie Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2005
I really wanted to try this recipe and should have known better than to take it to a shower without trying it first. It had WAY too much mayonaise. Think it could have been easily cut in half. I think it would have been better if the meat would have been cubed and not sliced thin. Used as a chunky spread on bread maybe. Sorry, I didn't like it and most of the shower guests didn't either. Alot of plates had this left on it when they went into the garbage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2005
This dip was GONE before it even reached the table!!! Even my 3 yr old ate it for lunch--then licked the plate, honestly! It was soooo good. I am going back today to get the makings to make it again. Everyone wanted the recipe! You must try it for yourself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverhead, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2005
People who don't even like mayo ranted and raved about this! Very unique, and definitely a hit in my household!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2005
made this for my sons birthday party and got nothing but rave reviews and ``how did you make this`` question all day.this is a definate keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shenandoah, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ringtown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2005
I made this for a superbowl party and it was awesome!!! Definitely a keeper recipe. Instead of hoagie rolls, I just bought a large loaf of italian bread and sliced it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2005
This was huge at our superbowl party. Everyone liked it! It tastes just like a hoagie and is a lot cheaper to make than buying hoagies for 12 people. Thanx!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2005
This was indeed very popular with two groups I've made it for. The second time I prepared it, I added about 1 tablespoon of hots to the dressing mix. Will try adding the vinagar next time also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2004
It does taste like a Hoagie! I added provolone cheese and red wine vinegar! I made this to try before making it for Christmas and have had to make it twice! Great recipe! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2004
We host Philadelphia Eagles football parties every week during football season and this is a must at every party. I can't tell you how many times I've had to give out the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2004
This was good stuff! Made it for "Friday Treats" at work. Used a food processor to cut everything fairly fine. Used packaged shredded lettuce. Added 1 1/2 T balsamic vinegar. Served it with sliced french bread. It went over better than the dessert I made. Makes a LOT. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

BLT Dip

Chopped crispy bacon and fresh tomato mix it up with creamy sour cream and mayo.

Outrageous Warm Chicken Nacho Dip

Cheese dip loaded with chicken, tomatoes, black beans and a zip of spice.

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States