Hoagie Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2005
My sister made this for the engagement dinner she hosted for my son and his fiance on Sunday. It was a hit! Everyone raved about it. I have added it to my recipe box and it will be a new favorite! Thanks for sharing this wonderful dip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Muncie, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2005
I have made this several times with the following variations: I use 1/4 lb. baked ham & 1/4 lb capacola ham, 1/2 lb. mozzarella & 1/2 lb provolone cheeses (instead of American), 2-3 tbs. oregano & 1 bunch green onions. I use the shredder attachment of my cuisinart for the meats, cheeses & green onions. I have never had a bad review on this and the majority of people I socialize with are brutally honest (particularly my husband!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2005
I served this to a large group of male football fans at a recent party. It was a runaway hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MCMMOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Garnet Valley, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2005
This is an awesome recipe! I have been making it for years. Some tips... If you don't have good hoagie rolls, french baguettes work great, if not better( they are easier to cut into slices and are the perfect size) Also, if you add about 3 table spoons of olive oil or hoagie oil (whichever you prefer) it breaks up the mayo and makes the dip last longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2005
This was great! I made it for a 4th of July party and everyone loved it. The only thing is it doesn't keep well. I had it indoors with the air conditioning on and it still only lasted for about an hour before it started going south. A quick, easy, and cheap appetizer. Thanks Joe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2005
We love this. Make ahead so the flavors have time to blend. I serve it in a hollowed-out bread bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2005
I didn't eat this myself so I can't give it a 5 but it was very easy to make and the company cleaned it out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2005
I really wanted to try this recipe and should have known better than to take it to a shower without trying it first. It had WAY too much mayonaise. Think it could have been easily cut in half. I think it would have been better if the meat would have been cubed and not sliced thin. Used as a chunky spread on bread maybe. Sorry, I didn't like it and most of the shower guests didn't either. Alot of plates had this left on it when they went into the garbage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2005
This dip was GONE before it even reached the table!!! Even my 3 yr old ate it for lunch--then licked the plate, honestly! It was soooo good. I am going back today to get the makings to make it again. Everyone wanted the recipe! You must try it for yourself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverhead, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2005
People who don't even like mayo ranted and raved about this! Very unique, and definitely a hit in my household!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

BLT Dip

Chopped crispy bacon and fresh tomato mix it up with creamy sour cream and mayo.

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States