Hoagie Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2005
I made this dip two ways for a party, one as it was listed with mayo, and another with an oil and vinegar submarine dressing. Both were a huge hit. Definitely serve with a spoon, dipping can get messy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2005
I made this for a football pool party and everyone loved it! I cut the mayo down and added balsamic vinegar, substituted provolone for American, and added oregano. I don't know about the one reviewer who said it didn't keep well...there was nothing left to keep!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2005
My sister made this for the engagement dinner she hosted for my son and his fiance on Sunday. It was a hit! Everyone raved about it. I have added it to my recipe box and it will be a new favorite! Thanks for sharing this wonderful dip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Muncie, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2005
I have made this several times with the following variations: I use 1/4 lb. baked ham & 1/4 lb capacola ham, 1/2 lb. mozzarella & 1/2 lb provolone cheeses (instead of American), 2-3 tbs. oregano & 1 bunch green onions. I use the shredder attachment of my cuisinart for the meats, cheeses & green onions. I have never had a bad review on this and the majority of people I socialize with are brutally honest (particularly my husband!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2005
I served this to a large group of male football fans at a recent party. It was a runaway hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MCMMOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Garnet Valley, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2005
This is an awesome recipe! I have been making it for years. Some tips... If you don't have good hoagie rolls, french baguettes work great, if not better( they are easier to cut into slices and are the perfect size) Also, if you add about 3 table spoons of olive oil or hoagie oil (whichever you prefer) it breaks up the mayo and makes the dip last longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2005
This was great! I made it for a 4th of July party and everyone loved it. The only thing is it doesn't keep well. I had it indoors with the air conditioning on and it still only lasted for about an hour before it started going south. A quick, easy, and cheap appetizer. Thanks Joe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Magg Lynch Roberts

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2005
We love this. Make ahead so the flavors have time to blend. I serve it in a hollowed-out bread bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2005
I didn't eat this myself so I can't give it a 5 but it was very easy to make and the company cleaned it out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2005
I really wanted to try this recipe and should have known better than to take it to a shower without trying it first. It had WAY too much mayonaise. Think it could have been easily cut in half. I think it would have been better if the meat would have been cubed and not sliced thin. Used as a chunky spread on bread maybe. Sorry, I didn't like it and most of the shower guests didn't either. Alot of plates had this left on it when they went into the garbage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 184) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

BLT Dip

Chopped crispy bacon and fresh tomato mix it up with creamy sour cream and mayo.

Outrageous Warm Chicken Nacho Dip

Cheese dip loaded with chicken, tomatoes, black beans and a zip of spice.

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States