Hoagie Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2006
I made this recipe for my hubby and his buddy's at work. They LOVED it! The last time he told them I was sending something in, they asked "Is she making the hoagie dip again??"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2006
Made this for a big family picnic. Everyone absolutely loved it. I used less mayo than what was called for. Takes a little time to chop the meats and cheese, but well worth the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2006
I've made this several times for work functions and always receive a bunch of requests for the recipe. I change the meat and cheese types depending on what I have on hand. Add a dash of olive oil and vinegar for added taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2006
All my co-workers request this every time we have a food day at work. Inevitably someone always asks me for the recipe, this is beyond excellent! I sometimes throw in a little bit of vinegar for a little kick, but not too much or it will get runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNY-REDS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glenmoore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2006
This is excellent! I made it for a card party,everybody loved it. You need to cut the mayo down to 1 cup though. I also added original submarine dressing and used provolone instead of american cheese. Great recipe! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2006
This is such a delicious, creative dip! I made it for a Superbowl party rather than making hoagies because there was a lot of food. It was a hit! I halved the recipe and used provalone along with the american cheese. I reduced the amount of mayo and added a drizzling of olive oil. I also added the red wine vinegar. I can't wait to try it with Italian dressing as someone suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2006
You would swear you were eating a hoagie when you eat this dip! I followed the advice of reviewer Newlywed 2004 and drastically cut down the mayo, added a couple splashes of balsamic vinegar, and used provolone cheese. This was a hit at a SuperBowl get-together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOALAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2006
A real crowd pleaser. I have to give out several copies of the recipe after a New Years Day open house. I did cut down on the amount of cheese to 1/2 pound, but it didn't seem to impact the delicious flavor. A real keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Getzville, New York, USA
Living In: Williamsville, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2005
I made this dip two ways for a party, one as it was listed with mayo, and another with an oil and vinegar submarine dressing. Both were a huge hit. Definitely serve with a spoon, dipping can get messy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2005
I made this for a football pool party and everyone loved it! I cut the mayo down and added balsamic vinegar, substituted provolone for American, and added oregano. I don't know about the one reviewer who said it didn't keep well...there was nothing left to keep!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States