Hiyashi Chuka Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
Perfect meal for a hot day. I usually use soba noodles instead of ramen, fried egg sliced thin for the protein, and put it all on a bed of shredded romaine lettuce. Thanks for posting this recipe Mimi!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
A little too sweet but otherwise good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wonder Becky

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
I've been looking for a good cheap ramen noodle cold salad and this is the one! I've been on a very tight budget so all I have for it is green onion when it comes to veggies but I decided to try it anyway. Instead of chili oil, I used Sriracha sauce and it turned out beautifully! Thank you so much for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cornwall, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
I was looking for a simple recipe for cold noodles and this fit the bill - but I would say I think it's a bit too vinegary tasting. These are best eaten right after being made; they don't make for good leftovers as the flavors seemed to diminish after a day or so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
DELICIOUS!!! Very weird after taste though, but will definitely make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sehlynah12

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Prairie, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
I really enjoyed the sauce but the ramen noodles was a bit of a distraction from the overall taste. This dish would be much better with somen noodles. Had I used the exact same recipe just substituting the noodles, this recipe would be 5 stars for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
Refreshing, and always a great meal for hot days. LOVE IT!! Sometimes, I add half a cup of peanut butter for something different. Still tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
Just wonderful. Fast, easy and very tasty. Makes a perfect summer supper. Thanks Mimi!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
This was really tasty and light. I subbed the dressing for this recipe: 1/3 cup water / 3 Tbsp rice vinegar / 2 Tbsp soy sauce / 3 Tbsp sugar / 1 tsp hot sesame chili oil. And used honey roasted turkey instead. No chinese mustard also, but I think that might be good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
Very good dish. Very refreshing to eat on a hot summer night, I find. Would be rather tasteless without the sauce, though I love how tasty it can be while being very healthy. Made the recipe as is, while adding some other different toppings and taking away other ones... Used julienned chicken breast rather than ham, and added some wakame seaweed as a topping. Yum yum. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Noodles

See how to make quick-and-easy, Asian-style peanut sauce for noodles.

Old-Fashioned Chicken and Noodles

A truly old-fashioned chicken soup with homemade noodles and stock.

Chicken Alfredo with Fettuccini Noodles

This chicken Alfredo pasta dish is rich and satisfying.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States