Hillbilly Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 26, 2008
Was a huge hit at bbq/grillout. Would not sip this normally, b/c it's really sweet. For an outdoor occassion it was great and went well with the foods too. I made a huge pitcher and put lime and orange slices in it - the pitcher was empty within 1 hour!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lagrange, Georgia, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
this drink is amazing! we made it for my friends 21st birthday party and it seemed like every time we went to get some it was gone and we had to make more. everyone kept saying how good it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Holland, New York, USA
Living In: Delevan, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
Wonderful! I made this for a July 4th BBQ, and even my friends who don't drink tried it and loved it. My "redneck" boyfriend loves it and is happy to have a special Hillbilly drink. Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Guilford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2007
This was great! I had it this weekend for a costume party. We made a gallon of it at once.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LadyBird

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tyler, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2007
This is SO SO GOOD! We "auditioned" many different alcoholic beverages to serve as a signature drink for our wedding - this won and people raved about it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
this was great. made some the day after christmas while playing cards with my sis tammy, boy did she get wasted. she kept saying this is just like drinking juice UNTIL she tried to get up!! she was so funny and like others said dont drink to much or you wont remember the night which she didnt. planning on making it again for new years eve party. have a happy healthy new year everybody and stay safe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Frackville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
Party favorite! I definitely will make again! I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Schibesosu

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
Changed the recipe for what I had on hand - 1 oz. Mt. Gay Rum 1 oz. Peach Schnapps 1 oz. amaretto 1 1/2 cups blueberry juice cocktail 1 cup lemon lime soda ***** Refreshing on a HOT summer day! Might mix with tonic water or even club soda to reduce the sweetness a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
I was searching for ideas for my Husband's surprise "OVER THE HILLbilly" party when I stumbled upon this. The reviews were good so I didn't even give it a test taste. Made almost 5 gallons and put it in a new gas can for easy pouring. Everyone LOVED it. I probably doubled the Barcardi just to use up the bottle and it was still tasty-not too strong. Only a little bit left and the Birthday Boy has dibs on that this weekend! Thanks for the fun!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2008
This is great. I don't think it's too sweet at all. Love the flavors together. This is going to be perfect for my graduation party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon-Strawberry Punch

See how to make a fizzy, refreshing, alcohol-free punch.

Black Halloween Punch

Cast a deliciously dark pall over your Halloween punch bowl.

Sparkling Punch

See how to make a lemony, light, and refreshing punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States