Hillbilly Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
I was searching for ideas for my Husband's surprise "OVER THE HILLbilly" party when I stumbled upon this. The reviews were good so I didn't even give it a test taste. Made almost 5 gallons and put it in a new gas can for easy pouring. Everyone LOVED it. I probably doubled the Barcardi just to use up the bottle and it was still tasty-not too strong. Only a little bit left and the Birthday Boy has dibs on that this weekend! Thanks for the fun!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2006
This booze recipe was potent...I know why they call it Hillbilly "Punch"...I got to get a bit smart with the wife after a few and she hauled off and punched me! Overall a good buzzer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2005
Tastes great, BUT stop after about 3 drinks if you want to remember the rest of the night! Very sweet and not a strong liquor taste, so it is great for someone that does not like a strong alcohol tast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Pretty tasty. Not too sweet at all. Def feels like one of those drinks that will sneak up on you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terese The Novelist

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
this was great. made some the day after christmas while playing cards with my sis tammy, boy did she get wasted. she kept saying this is just like drinking juice UNTIL she tried to get up!! she was so funny and like others said dont drink to much or you wont remember the night which she didnt. planning on making it again for new years eve party. have a happy healthy new year everybody and stay safe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Frackville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2008
Was a huge hit at bbq/grillout. Would not sip this normally, b/c it's really sweet. For an outdoor occassion it was great and went well with the foods too. I made a huge pitcher and put lime and orange slices in it - the pitcher was empty within 1 hour!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lagrange, Georgia, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2007
This is SO SO GOOD! We "auditioned" many different alcoholic beverages to serve as a signature drink for our wedding - this won and people raved about it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
WOW!!! I have to say this is one of best punches I have ever made! it was such a big hit at my husband Hillbilly 50th B-Day party!! I used a 10 gallon new gas can! it sure did fit the purpose! also I added Hawaiian punch to it!! awesome!! be careful this drink will sneak up on you!! so many people was asking for the recipe! Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lovestohost
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
I don't know if it's the mason jar or what, but I love this! It makes me think of summer and bluegrass festivals. This is not my style of drink, at all, but I'm really enjoying it. I feel like this is a drink that could make most anyone happy (and if not, just keep drinking them...you'll get there ;) ). THANKS for the recipe, Suz G!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
i was looking for a good punch and this caught my eye (i am a mccoy). i made it just to taste and it was very good. put it in fridge and drank later and it was even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by samdgood

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon-Strawberry Punch

See how to make a fizzy, refreshing, alcohol-free punch.

Black Halloween Punch

Cast a deliciously dark pall over your Halloween punch bowl.

Sparkling Punch

See how to make a lemony, light, and refreshing punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States