Hillbilly Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2005
Tastes great, BUT stop after about 3 drinks if you want to remember the rest of the night! Very sweet and not a strong liquor taste, so it is great for someone that does not like a strong alcohol tast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2005
UGH...this is way too sweet. Not a bad flavor though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2006
This booze recipe was potent...I know why they call it Hillbilly "Punch"...I got to get a bit smart with the wife after a few and she hauled off and punched me! Overall a good buzzer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2007
This is SO SO GOOD! We "auditioned" many different alcoholic beverages to serve as a signature drink for our wedding - this won and people raved about it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2007
This was great! I had it this weekend for a costume party. We made a gallon of it at once.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LadyBird

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tyler, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
I was searching for ideas for my Husband's surprise "OVER THE HILLbilly" party when I stumbled upon this. The reviews were good so I didn't even give it a test taste. Made almost 5 gallons and put it in a new gas can for easy pouring. Everyone LOVED it. I probably doubled the Barcardi just to use up the bottle and it was still tasty-not too strong. Only a little bit left and the Birthday Boy has dibs on that this weekend! Thanks for the fun!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2008
This is great. I don't think it's too sweet at all. Love the flavors together. This is going to be perfect for my graduation party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2008
Was a huge hit at bbq/grillout. Would not sip this normally, b/c it's really sweet. For an outdoor occassion it was great and went well with the foods too. I made a huge pitcher and put lime and orange slices in it - the pitcher was empty within 1 hour!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lagrange, Georgia, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2008
lucas loves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
this was great. made some the day after christmas while playing cards with my sis tammy, boy did she get wasted. she kept saying this is just like drinking juice UNTIL she tried to get up!! she was so funny and like others said dont drink to much or you wont remember the night which she didnt. planning on making it again for new years eve party. have a happy healthy new year everybody and stay safe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Frackville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Lemon-Strawberry Punch

See how to make a fizzy, refreshing, alcohol-free punch.

Sparkling Punch

See how to make a lemony, light, and refreshing punch.

Cranberry Punch

See how to make a bright, tangy refresher for summer or the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States