Hillbilly Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
We used sprite zero and didn't think it was too sweet, but it is a sweet drink. It is a perfect evening beverage for a hot day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracee Workman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greensburg, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
Perfect for a weekend at the lake! I make several gallons over a long weekend for everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daisy K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Valley Center, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Awesome! I had to sub Bacardi Razz for the rum & peach schnapps as they didn't have any peach liquor or liquer here. I used a bit less juice and pop, and threw in frozen raspberries, strawberries and cherries. Was a big hit and we'll definately make it again! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lece

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Stockholm, Stockholms, Sweden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Exactly what I was looking for! Sweet, summery, fruity. Maybe a tiny bit too sweet for some people, but you can sub diet soda or some plain cranberry juice. I made it probably fifteen minutes ago, so I can't attest to the alcohol effects, but except for a faint peach flavor of the cheap schnapps I used, there is no alcohol flavor. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crysania

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Yum! Made this for a holiday party and everyone loved it. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kanata, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
WOW!!! I have to say this is one of best punches I have ever made! it was such a big hit at my husband Hillbilly 50th B-Day party!! I used a 10 gallon new gas can! it sure did fit the purpose! also I added Hawaiian punch to it!! awesome!! be careful this drink will sneak up on you!! so many people was asking for the recipe! Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lovestohost
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
I don't know if it's the mason jar or what, but I love this! It makes me think of summer and bluegrass festivals. This is not my style of drink, at all, but I'm really enjoying it. I feel like this is a drink that could make most anyone happy (and if not, just keep drinking them...you'll get there ;) ). THANKS for the recipe, Suz G!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Pretty tasty. Not too sweet at all. Def feels like one of those drinks that will sneak up on you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terese The Novelist

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 1, 2011
i was looking for a good punch and this caught my eye (i am a mccoy). i made it just to taste and it was very good. put it in fridge and drank later and it was even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by samdgood

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
Changed the recipe for what I had on hand - 1 oz. Mt. Gay Rum 1 oz. Peach Schnapps 1 oz. amaretto 1 1/2 cups blueberry juice cocktail 1 cup lemon lime soda ***** Refreshing on a HOT summer day! Might mix with tonic water or even club soda to reduce the sweetness a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon-Strawberry Punch

See how to make a fizzy, refreshing, alcohol-free punch.

Black Halloween Punch

Cast a deliciously dark pall over your Halloween punch bowl.

Sparkling Punch

See how to make a lemony, light, and refreshing punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States