Hillbilly Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
We used sprite zero and didn't think it was too sweet, but it is a sweet drink. It is a perfect evening beverage for a hot day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracee Workman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greensburg, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
Perfect for a weekend at the lake! I make several gallons over a long weekend for everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daisy K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Valley Center, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Awesome! I had to sub Bacardi Razz for the rum & peach schnapps as they didn't have any peach liquor or liquer here. I used a bit less juice and pop, and threw in frozen raspberries, strawberries and cherries. Was a big hit and we'll definately make it again! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lece

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Stockholm, Stockholms, Sweden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Exactly what I was looking for! Sweet, summery, fruity. Maybe a tiny bit too sweet for some people, but you can sub diet soda or some plain cranberry juice. I made it probably fifteen minutes ago, so I can't attest to the alcohol effects, but except for a faint peach flavor of the cheap schnapps I used, there is no alcohol flavor. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crysania

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Yum! Made this for a holiday party and everyone loved it. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kanata, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
WOW!!! I have to say this is one of best punches I have ever made! it was such a big hit at my husband Hillbilly 50th B-Day party!! I used a 10 gallon new gas can! it sure did fit the purpose! also I added Hawaiian punch to it!! awesome!! be careful this drink will sneak up on you!! so many people was asking for the recipe! Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lovestohost
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
I don't know if it's the mason jar or what, but I love this! It makes me think of summer and bluegrass festivals. This is not my style of drink, at all, but I'm really enjoying it. I feel like this is a drink that could make most anyone happy (and if not, just keep drinking them...you'll get there ;) ). THANKS for the recipe, Suz G!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Pretty tasty. Not too sweet at all. Def feels like one of those drinks that will sneak up on you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terese The Novelist

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 1, 2011
i was looking for a good punch and this caught my eye (i am a mccoy). i made it just to taste and it was very good. put it in fridge and drank later and it was even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by samdgood

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
Changed the recipe for what I had on hand - 1 oz. Mt. Gay Rum 1 oz. Peach Schnapps 1 oz. amaretto 1 1/2 cups blueberry juice cocktail 1 cup lemon lime soda ***** Refreshing on a HOT summer day! Might mix with tonic water or even club soda to reduce the sweetness a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Lemon-Strawberry Punch

See how to make a fizzy, refreshing, alcohol-free punch.

Sparkling Punch

See how to make a lemony, light, and refreshing punch.

Cranberry Punch

See how to make a bright, tangy refresher for summer or the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States