Hillbilly Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2015
Very good! I'd give it 4.5 stars if that were an option. I made a lower calorie version using lite cranberry juice and Sprite Zero. It was good as-is on the first day, better on the second day. And better still with the addition of an equal share of coconut rum. Yum! Will be taking this to a 4th of July cookout this weekend =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Been our new favorite, "Sip by the pool" drink for over a year now. We switched Peach Vodka for the Peach Schnapps to cut some calories off and tone down the sweetness, and it tastes the same!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olmsted Falls, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
We used sprite zero and didn't think it was too sweet, but it is a sweet drink. It is a perfect evening beverage for a hot day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracee Workman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greensburg, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
Perfect for a weekend at the lake! I make several gallons over a long weekend for everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daisy K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Valley Center, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Awesome! I had to sub Bacardi Razz for the rum & peach schnapps as they didn't have any peach liquor or liquer here. I used a bit less juice and pop, and threw in frozen raspberries, strawberries and cherries. Was a big hit and we'll definately make it again! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lece

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Stockholm, Stockholms, Sweden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Exactly what I was looking for! Sweet, summery, fruity. Maybe a tiny bit too sweet for some people, but you can sub diet soda or some plain cranberry juice. I made it probably fifteen minutes ago, so I can't attest to the alcohol effects, but except for a faint peach flavor of the cheap schnapps I used, there is no alcohol flavor. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crysania

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Yum! Made this for a holiday party and everyone loved it. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kanata, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
WOW!!! I have to say this is one of best punches I have ever made! it was such a big hit at my husband Hillbilly 50th B-Day party!! I used a 10 gallon new gas can! it sure did fit the purpose! also I added Hawaiian punch to it!! awesome!! be careful this drink will sneak up on you!! so many people was asking for the recipe! Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lovestohost
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
I don't know if it's the mason jar or what, but I love this! It makes me think of summer and bluegrass festivals. This is not my style of drink, at all, but I'm really enjoying it. I feel like this is a drink that could make most anyone happy (and if not, just keep drinking them...you'll get there ;) ). THANKS for the recipe, Suz G!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Pretty tasty. Not too sweet at all. Def feels like one of those drinks that will sneak up on you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terese The Novelist

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon-Strawberry Punch

See how to make a fizzy, refreshing, alcohol-free punch.

Sparkling Punch

See how to make a lemony, light, and refreshing punch.

Cranberry Punch

See how to make a bright, tangy refresher for summer or the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States