Hillbilly Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
We had a get together and wanted something quick and simple. It was the hit of the evening. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
Yummy for all not just my vegetarian peeps! I added fresh cilantro, green and white onion and Tabasco for an added kick. I also used Chipotle White Corn from Green Giant. What a terrific dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SauceChickinLakeway

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Lakeway, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
I made this because I had all the ingredients on hand, we found it bland. My kids didn't like it, and they usually like anything with noodles. They said it tasted wierd. I found it too "soupy tasting", I think the tomato soup in it made it taste funny. I think it would have been better with sour cream instead, I'll keep looking for a creamy noodle casserole recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
I wanted to make a different pasta dish for once, instead of making the same old noodles and sauce, and when I saw this, I knew I had to try it. I made it with a few modifications - instead of egg noodles I used Cellentani noodles (or spiraly elbows as I like to call them), instead of chopped onion I used onion powder, and I added garlic salt, pepper, and parsley flakes. I also only needed 14 slices of cheese instead of 16. All in all, I think this recipe is really great! It tastes great, I love the texture, and the cheese is a nice addition. Plus, you can be really flexible with the ingredients, so you don't end up making the same thing again and again. All of my friends asked me for a copy of the recipe and I'm sure they'll love it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrogzGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Johnson City, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
this was pretty good. i was looking for something to make besides tomato soup tonight for dinner. i cooked the onions before i put them in and used cheddar cheese. it was easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janacakes
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2008
I decided to make this cause I had all the ingredients on hand, but I only ate it cause I didn't want to waste food. It's just bland, it needs more vegetables and spice of some kind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMHJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Keflavík, Suðurnes, Iceland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
it was pretty good, i added some chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ilovefoodtoo

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2008
I made this on a Friday during Lent because it doesn't use meat. I thought it was good but my husband just said it was ok. My kids ate it & it was simple to prepare so I thought it was a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele Beers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kelayres, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: South Tamaqua, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2007
My husband LOVED this dish, but I just thought it was passable - a little too slimy for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deedee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: La Vergne, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2006
I had to try this just because of Hillbilly in the name! I made a few adjustments and thought it was OK...my husband LOVED it! A great way to clean out the pantry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEGBAUM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashland, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Phenix City, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States