Hillary Clinton's Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2000
My kids and I made these cookies together. They are some of the best chocolate chip cookies we've made. We all highly recommend these to anyone who is a chocolate chip cookie lover!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2000
This has more oatmeal in it than a variation of a chocolate chip cookie should have. Maybe it should be classified or titled and oatmeal choc chip cookie. Either case I've had better. This is a so-so cookie, nothing great. Mary
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2000
I can't say that these are the best because my Mom's are the best but these are a close second. There is just enough oatmeal to make them wonderful and yet NOT be an oatmeal cookie. I highly recommend these to anyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2000
Good-tasting cookie! I reduced the amount of oatmeal to 1.5 cups instead of 2. My kids and our friends loved these! Gone in one day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2001
This cookie was okay--It also kept pretty well. Next time I will use butter instead of shortening--I might also run the oats thru the blender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2002
I think this is a fool-proof, crowd-pleasing cookie. The oatmeal makes the cookie nicely chewy but doesn't overpower the cookie with oatmeal taste. I use Ghiradelli Double Chocolate chips for a really sumptuous cookie. Sometimes I substitute 1 c. dried tart cherries for the chips, to make a more sophisticated cookie. I think the shortening really makes the texture of this cookie sublime, which is unfortunate because I wish I didn't have to use shortening, as it contains unhealthy partially hydrogenated oils.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2004
Great flavor. I cut the oatmeal down to 1.5 cups, too but I think it could have used the extra "filler" because my cookies came out flat and delicate if undercooked even slightly (I usually prefer cookies undercooked but these were better with brown around the edges.) If you want a less flat cookie substitute some shortening for some of the butter. Too bad Hillary doesn't have a good recipe for politics.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2004
I've used this recipe for years. It's nice to see it on line here. Kids really love them. Have a good flavor. The oatmeal in them make them heathier and get away from all that white flour in most cookies. Every once in a while I try a different recipe but I always seem to come back to this one..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2004
Used 1/2 c unsalted butter and 1/2 c butter flavored shortening and lessened chips to 1 c. I would've given it a 5 star rating but I made some changes so it gets a 4. My two kids (2 & 5) loved these cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2004
These cookies turned out better than I thought they would. I changed the amount of dough to 2 teaspoons per cookie and since I wanted them to be crunchy all the way through, I baked them for 13 minutes. Not too bad at all, and the crunchiness hides most of the oatmeal flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States