Hillary Clinton's Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2004
I've used this recipe for years. It's nice to see it on line here. Kids really love them. Have a good flavor. The oatmeal in them make them heathier and get away from all that white flour in most cookies. Every once in a while I try a different recipe but I always seem to come back to this one..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2004
Great flavor. I cut the oatmeal down to 1.5 cups, too but I think it could have used the extra "filler" because my cookies came out flat and delicate if undercooked even slightly (I usually prefer cookies undercooked but these were better with brown around the edges.) If you want a less flat cookie substitute some shortening for some of the butter. Too bad Hillary doesn't have a good recipe for politics.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2002
I think this is a fool-proof, crowd-pleasing cookie. The oatmeal makes the cookie nicely chewy but doesn't overpower the cookie with oatmeal taste. I use Ghiradelli Double Chocolate chips for a really sumptuous cookie. Sometimes I substitute 1 c. dried tart cherries for the chips, to make a more sophisticated cookie. I think the shortening really makes the texture of this cookie sublime, which is unfortunate because I wish I didn't have to use shortening, as it contains unhealthy partially hydrogenated oils.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2001
This cookie was okay--It also kept pretty well. Next time I will use butter instead of shortening--I might also run the oats thru the blender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2000
Good-tasting cookie! I reduced the amount of oatmeal to 1.5 cups instead of 2. My kids and our friends loved these! Gone in one day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2000
I can't say that these are the best because my Mom's are the best but these are a close second. There is just enough oatmeal to make them wonderful and yet NOT be an oatmeal cookie. I highly recommend these to anyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2000
This has more oatmeal in it than a variation of a chocolate chip cookie should have. Maybe it should be classified or titled and oatmeal choc chip cookie. Either case I've had better. This is a so-so cookie, nothing great. Mary
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2000
My kids and I made these cookies together. They are some of the best chocolate chip cookies we've made. We all highly recommend these to anyone who is a chocolate chip cookie lover!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-48 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States