Hillary Clinton's Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
This is the best recipe I have found! If you like cookies that are more moist and not dry and crackly or crumbly, use this one :) I substituted butter instead of shortening which seems to be fine. The cook time is tricky depending on your oven...when the timing is right it the cookies are not flat they are more puffy. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corneille

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
I cut this recipe out of a newspaper when I was in high school. It's been a family favorite ever since.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
I substituted two sticks of butter for the shortening and I ran the oatmeal through the food processor before adding them to the cookie batter. I did use Guittard Extra Dark Chocolate Chips in this recipe. I really packed my small cookie scoop as I wanted a bigger sized cookie--they were done at eleven minutes. I let them sit on the hot cookie sheet for a minute before pulling them off and letting them cool on the countertop. These cookies turned out wonderfully. Very visually appealing cookie. My husband is not much for oatmeal or "extras" in his chocolate chip cookies but he told me that he thought these were VERY good--and that's saying something. No complaints here! I'll make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
I like to substitute butter for the shortening and use half semisweet and half milk chocolate chips. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Valdosta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
We make a 1/2 batch and use 1/4 tsp (rather than 1/2 tsp) salt. We also add 1/2 tsp cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
I love this recipe. It is my new favorite kind of cookie. The oatmeal makes them chewy and the chocolate chips ooze out of the cookie while it is warm. They are also very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
Make sure the shortening is Butter-Flavored, and your cookie will be so much better. Even without it's plain addicting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
I Imagine Bill did loves Hillary's cookies, cause I did too! The only thing I did different was used Milk Chocolate Chips (as I had these) and they came out perfect and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
I've baked many types of chocolate chip cookies and this one is the one that I will keep. They are chewy, yet have a slight crisp on the outer edge. With a light baking sheet, mine take 11 minutes at 350. Everyone always tells me that these cookies are the best chocolate chip cookies that they've had. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
Wonderful cookie!!! I will make this cookie again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States