High Temperature Eye-of-Round Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
Awesome recipe. Followed directions and it was PERFECT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
I tried this receipe tonight was terrible was not even cooked very rare an chewy will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
Amazing how this really works!!! I forgot to turn down the temp so the 3.45 lb. roast was in the oven for 23 minutes at 500. Let it sit in the off oven for 90 minutes. It turned out more of a medium/medium well but was still tasty and juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tami Thornburg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
I would not make again. Very tough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
Simply awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
This is an awesome way to cook an eye round roast! It was perfect and I'm going to cook another one this Sunday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
Too tough to eat. The family was joking that they may be done chewing it by tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
A 2.5 eye round turned out perfectly. Try this. You will not be disappointed. I'll never buy deli roast beef again. Salt, pepper, and garlic powder did the trick wonderfully. The true test? My dog sits patiently waiting for a slice to "fall off" the carving board. Deli roast beef? He won't eat it. (What does he know that I don't?)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roger D.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
I was so looking forward to my 2.7 lb roast. However when I opened the oven door after 2.5 hours, the pan was cool to touch and the meat thermometer wouldn't register a reading. Although it was nicely browned on the outside the inside was raw. My gas oven is only a few years old and has never given me problems.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Creek

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
Perfection, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,432) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

High Temperature Eye of Round Roast

Roasting in a hot oven makes this roast very tender.

How to Make a Roast

Watch how to make the perfect slow-cooked roast in three easy steps.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States