High Temperature Eye-of-Round Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
I've tried this recipe and it's delicious! I was wondering if you could use other types of roasts with this recipe... Like a sirloin tip?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
Only changes I have made are to add salt and pepper and let sit overnight and to cut small slits in the roast to add sliced garlic cloves. I make more than I think we will need and use leftovers for sandwiches and chill
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
It didn't cook long enough to cut, even though I followed the recipe exactly. So now it's back in the oven at a temp I've had to guess at.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
I was skeptical.....and it has taken years to get my husband to eat anything but shoe leather so rare is out of the question. I am always looking for ways to cook the perfect roast....rare in the middle and medium to medium/well on the ends.....this was not only perfectly cooked but incredibly tender for an eye round!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
Unbelievable!! I had a round roast and was sick of crock pot roasts and tough oven roasts. I tried this assuming it would be burnt on the outside and raw or dried out on the inside. Boy was I wrong!! The BEST round roast I have ever had! Wow, who knew!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
gas stove = raw at end of 2.5 hours (internal temp 80).....wish I had noted those reviews beforehand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana Lewis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
It was amazing. I let the oven preheat to 500 fpr 20 minutes, and then rubbed my roast with steak seasoning all over. It was perfectly pink inside, and seared on the outside to perfection. I've been using the crock pot to cook this tough cut of meat but I'll be using this as my go to now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzi Qz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Well I tried this tonight and wasn't as happy as everyone else. It was cooked to perfection , looked beautiful but it was cold! And it was a bit tough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
This is now ABSOLUTELY the only way I cook a roast of beef. So simple, and turns out so well. Incredibly moist and delicious on the inside, and a very tasty thin browned layer on the outside. Five stars for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
This is THE only way to cook an eye round and so easy especially if expecting guests you can time it perfectly. Even though the meat is red and very rare, it is definitely cooked and has such a juicy tender consistency. Its been a hit time after time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,378) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

High Temperature Eye of Round Roast

Roasting in a hot oven makes this roast very tender.

How to Make a Roast

Watch how to make the perfect slow-cooked roast in three easy steps.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States