High Temperature Eye-of-Round Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Perfect! So easy... Took others advice of lowering oven temp to 200 for the duration and the roast was cooked perfectly to "medium" pink. Very tender and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
This is my first roast beef and i took the courage to try on this method "High Temperature Roast Beef". I am having a 5.2 lb eye of round beef and set the temperature to 500F (260c)for 35 min. I was eager to turn off the oven much earlier as it generated lots of smokes during the process. I keep holding it and shut off the oven immediately after 35 min and keep the roast in the oven for 2.5 hrs. The results really surprise us. Mid well with nice center pink and very juicy.Thank you very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nando steely
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
Used a 2.3 pound roast. Altered the seasoning for a spicy kick. (Red pepper flakes, paprika, cayane pepper, black pepper, garlic cloves ). I left in oven for 1:45 minutes. The most juices roast !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
We made this last night followed the recipe to a T. I even was baking cookies all day and had oven at 500f for 30 mins, to make sure it was good and hot, before I put roast in. When I took it out after sitting for 2.5 hours it was pretty much raw in the middle. Had to put back into the oven and roast it for an other hour and half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
I agree with most of the other comments. This roast came out perfectly - medium rare, moist and melts in your mouth. This will be my go to roast beef recipe from here on out. I get my meats from my local farm so it's a little more expensive than going to the market (but worth it as it's all pasture raised and delicious)! Now with this recipe I can skip the more expensive cuts and enjoy outstanding roast beef with the eye of the round. Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
I've tried this recipe and it's delicious! I was wondering if you could use other types of roasts with this recipe... Like a sirloin tip? Also, would you use this cooking method for a 10lb roast? Maybe roasting at 500 for 70 min would be too long? I'm kind of new to cooking so any help would be appreciated :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
Only changes I have made are to add salt and pepper and let sit overnight and to cut small slits in the roast to add sliced garlic cloves. I make more than I think we will need and use leftovers for sandwiches and chill
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
I was skeptical.....and it has taken years to get my husband to eat anything but shoe leather so rare is out of the question. I am always looking for ways to cook the perfect roast....rare in the middle and medium to medium/well on the ends.....this was not only perfectly cooked but incredibly tender for an eye round!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
Unbelievable!! I had a round roast and was sick of crock pot roasts and tough oven roasts. I tried this assuming it would be burnt on the outside and raw or dried out on the inside. Boy was I wrong!! The BEST round roast I have ever had! Wow, who knew!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
gas stove = raw at end of 2.5 hours (internal temp 80).....wish I had noted those reviews beforehand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana Lewis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,451) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

High Temperature Eye of Round Roast

Roasting in a hot oven makes this roast very tender.

How to Make a Roast

Watch how to make the perfect slow-cooked roast in three easy steps.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States