High Temperature Eye-of-Round Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
It was not as tender as I expected, but the flavor was there. I'll tinker with this recipe a bit, to see what I can do to tenderize the Beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IndyRob

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lapel, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
One word; Awesome. I didnt believe the meat would still cook in a cold oven just sitting there. Boy was I wrong. The kids loved it and didnt use ketchup or A1 as they usually do. It was perfect. Pink and juicy....def will make again...!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
This was a wonderful recipe. I wished the meat was a little warmer at serving time. I used a Greek seasoning on it and loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
Wonderful, meat was tender even though I goofed on timing. It was till tender and delicious. I will definitely make it again. Made au jus to serve with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Fairview Heights, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
Followed the directions exactly and this made a tough piece of meat tender. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
I have done this roast twice now and both times it turned out perfect. I had a 7 lb. roast and cooked it the 7 min. per lb and then followed the rest of the recipe. I had plenty of liquid for gravy, just added some beef broth and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
5 stars for ease and tenderness! :D I had a 2 lb roast and no clue how to cook it. Thank you for this great recipe. I added some liquid smoke to the salt and pepper for seasoning, roasted in 475F gas oven for 14 minutes and then at 200F for 90 minutes. Very tender, medium cooked roast. Thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
This is the only way to cook an eye round roast in my opinion. I don't eat much beef but my family loves it. I made fried apples and roasted potatoes to go with it along with au jus. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Extremely disappointed. Followed recipe to a T and it was tough. If anyone has eaten good cuts of meat this is not the recipe for you. I'm sorry but this is the first recipe I have given a negative review in over 12 years of using this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
This was wonderful!! I used a chuck roast that was about 3 pounds. I brought it to room temp then rubbed EVOO, salt, pepper and garlic powder on it. I let my oven sit at 500 for about 20 minutes to get it really hot. Put the roast in for 15 minutes and then shut it off for about 2.5 hours. The meat was rare but that's how we like it. I will for sure cook my roast like this all the time. I served this with horseradish sauce. DELISH
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,328) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

High Temperature Eye of Round Roast

Roasting in a hot oven makes this roast very tender.

How to Make a Roast

Watch how to make the perfect slow-cooked roast in three easy steps.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States