High Temperature Eye-of-Round Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
This is the second time I have made an eye round roast using this method and both times it came out over cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Loved it! My first time making a roast beef. After reading several recipes, I came back to this unusual recipe, especially reading that the rib eye cut can tend to be on the tougher side. I thought to myself, how can I go wrong when all but one gave it a 5 star. Sorry SBelle, maybe something wrong with your oven. Besides the s&p, I coated mine with olive oil and sprinkled garlic powder all over. My husband and I were quite impressed with the outcome. For the chew factor, very important to slice it very thin. We tried a piece slightly thicker and found it to be better on the thinnest slice. The taste was also quite delicious, I must say. We were so impressed that I am going to cook a larger one for Thanksgiving and bring it over to my Host for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
We did this a week ago and are doing it again tonight. It is amazing, of course you really can't use your oven but probably putting potatos in with the roase would work, going to try that tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
I have a gas oven and it took some watching over @ 170F off and on. I used a remote thermometer and I'd turn the oven on and off according to the temperature. But it turned out wonderful. My boyfriend is still raving about the leftovers. I'm so happy!! I think SBelle probably overcooked her roast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kris in FL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Followed this recipe exactly. Roast came out of the oven dripping blood and totally uncooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
I expected a lot from this recipe based on so many positive reviews. I followed to recipe exactly, and the meat was still tough. I must say the 'done-ness' was perfect (medium rare), but I won't bother with this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mcoralee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Easy and perfect results for medium rare roast
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
Mouth watering awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Like others. Thought this was crazy but what a surprise. FANTASTIC. Let it sit in oven for 3 hrs.. Perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PRESIDENTJIM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Davis, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Important: Make sure your oven is clean before you try this roasting technique or you will get a lot of smoke in the kitchen. I learned this the hard way, don't be like me: clean your oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,447) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

High Temperature Eye of Round Roast

Roasting in a hot oven makes this roast very tender.

How to Make a Roast

Watch how to make the perfect slow-cooked roast in three easy steps.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States