High Temperature Eye-of-Round Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 17, 2015
delicious but it cooked much faster than planned. I removed the roast after 1.5 hours and it was medium well, we would have liked it closer to medium.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kris Flynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 14, 2015
We rub ours with beef base, McCormick brand is what we usually have, and make sure to roast it with the fat side up. We let it cool for a bit and then thin slice it (think sandwich meat thin) and eat it for a few days! Love it! I wouldn't thick slice or chunk it up, it would be too tough I think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2015
oh manoman this is good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scott Flesher

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2015
One suggestion:if the roast isn't already tied, use butcher's twine and tie it at 2 1/2 to 3 inch intervals. This will give the roast a more even profile, and a more even result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Lewisville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2015
Just made this for the first time. It was great. Perfectly done on the inside. My roast was the narrower end of a 6-lb. roast. I made sure that it was still cold when I put it in the oven and adjusted the cook time slightly because it was just under 3 lbs. The roast was perfect medium rare (just like the picture above) and very juicy. We sliced it thin. It wasn't tenderloin tender, but it was not tough by any means. And the juiciness made up for any chewiness. I'll def make this recipe again. Great recipe. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
Awesome recipe. Followed directions and it was PERFECT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
I tried this receipe tonight was terrible was not even cooked very rare an chewy will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
Amazing how this really works!!! I forgot to turn down the temp so the 3.45 lb. roast was in the oven for 23 minutes at 500. Let it sit in the off oven for 90 minutes. It turned out more of a medium/medium well but was still tasty and juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tami Thornburg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
I would not make again. Very tough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
Simply awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,437) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

High Temperature Eye of Round Roast

Roasting in a hot oven makes this roast very tender.

How to Make a Roast

Watch how to make the perfect slow-cooked roast in three easy steps.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States