High Rise Dinner Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
Just wonderful. I don't normally like using wholewheat flour in my rolls, but the buttermilk does something amazing making the rolls soft and excellent. We had these with Texas BBQ pulled pork. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
I love these rolls. I have made them three times now and they just keep getting better. Light and fluffy and huge. I didn't have all of the ingredients on hand so this is what I used. I used two cups all purpose flour and one cup bread flour. Warm milk instead of buttermilk and Idaho loaded instant potatoes. They were wonderful. Please give this recipe a try you won't be disappointed. Either way as written or little changes this is a terrific recipe. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweettreats
Home Town: Orangevale, California, USA
Living In: Antelope, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
Very yummy! I'm proud of myself because it's the first time my yeast seemed to do the right thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
These rolls were very good. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
I made this tonight with dinner. This was the first bread recipe I've made with yeast And it came out amazing! The rolls taste best right out of the oven. This is a very simple recipe and I will be using this recipe very often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
These were easy and turned out absolutely perfect, the only thing I did was bake them for only 20 minutes will try 18 the next time as my oven is old, the edges were a little browner then I like them, I was doing a "trial run" trying to find rolls to make for fathers day and this is it!!!!!!! Thanks for sharing!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gailleet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Watertown, New York, USA
Living In: Bangor, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
Excellent roll recipe. they were very easy and so tasty. the only change I may make the next time is to skip the additional salt as the potato flakes I used had salt already added and the additional salt made them just a bit too salty for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
The best roll recipe ever! If you didn't know it, you can use this for cinnamon rolls and just about anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
These are the best rolls I have ever made. Thanks for the receipe. It is a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
Delicious rolls! I followed directions except used oil (my flakes were butter flavored). I rolled them crescent roll style-no leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Sharjah, Sharjah, United Arab Emirates

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Soft Dinner Rolls

Use your bread machine to make soft, buttery dinner rolls.

Sweet Dinner Rolls

Use a bread machine to make fast work of this tasty dough. Yum!

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States