High Rise Dinner Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
These are delicious!! I followed the recipe exact except made 12 rolls instead of 9 and they were still quite big but so tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
These were delicious, and made twelve rolls that fit perfectly in a 13x9 dish. The kids made short work of these and they were gone the next day. Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
Good rolls. I cut the sugar by a tablespoon and didn't use all the flour. A larger pan than an 8x8 is definitely needed. I started with that then tried a 13x9 but ended up using a larger pan again. I only made 9 rolls and they were large but that was ideal as I wanted to use them for barbecued beef sandwiches. Thankyou tullius these were just what I wanted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: St Austell, Cornwall, England, U.K.
Living In: Plymouth, Devon, England, U.K.
Photo by Miss Pixxxie Pie
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
Great recipe! I made these today and they came out perfect. Yield was about 15 rolls and cook time came out a bit below 15 minutes in my old world oven. Next time I make these I will add extra sugar since I like my rolls to be a bit sweet and these didn't come out with a sweet flavor. They still came out ever so soft and uber delicious and I'm eating one with coffee right now. I'll upload pictures in the next day or so. Thanks for this great recipe=) !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Pixxxie Pie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beaumont, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
Very good, but a word of warning: If you make more than 9 rolls, which, if you make normal sized rolls out of this, you will get more like 17, bake them for much less time than listed here. Maybe 15 minutes would be enough for smaller rolls. But the taste is wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
I made this tonight with dinner. This was the first bread recipe I've made with yeast And it came out amazing! The rolls taste best right out of the oven. This is a very simple recipe and I will be using this recipe very often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
Just wonderful. I don't normally like using wholewheat flour in my rolls, but the buttermilk does something amazing making the rolls soft and excellent. We had these with Texas BBQ pulled pork. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
Very yummy! I'm proud of myself because it's the first time my yeast seemed to do the right thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
I love these rolls. I have made them three times now and they just keep getting better. Light and fluffy and huge. I didn't have all of the ingredients on hand so this is what I used. I used two cups all purpose flour and one cup bread flour. Warm milk instead of buttermilk and Idaho loaded instant potatoes. They were wonderful. Please give this recipe a try you won't be disappointed. Either way as written or little changes this is a terrific recipe. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweettreats
Home Town: Orangevale, California, USA
Living In: Antelope, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
Delicious rolls! I followed directions except used oil (my flakes were butter flavored). I rolled them crescent roll style-no leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Sharjah, Sharjah, United Arab Emirates

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Soft Dinner Rolls

Use your bread machine to make soft, buttery dinner rolls.

Sweet Dinner Rolls

Use a bread machine to make fast work of this tasty dough. Yum!

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States