High Protein Peanut Butter Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 17, 2014
I made these for my sweetheart and he LOVED them! I enjoyed them also, just made my second batch. I made the recipe "as is" and chose chocolate Muscle Mike protein power and it was awesome! I just used a spoon to make each treat portion and did not roll them into balls. Such a yummy healthy snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
Good base recipe. I used this recipe and added a little honey, raisins and some quick cook steel cut oats. I eliminated the banana since I had the honey for sweetness. These are yummy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Love this recipe! Added some oats, cranberries and a hint of salt. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angele

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chelmsford, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Renton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
Awesome! Messy to make, but tastes GREAT! BTW, flaxseeds can be found in the gluten free section at your grocery store. Also, I'm not sure what that picture is of, but there's no way to make these look like those!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
I thought these were going to be good based on reviews but they tasted like balls of semi frozen mush. I wasted expensive ingredients. I guess I could put them in oatmeal or a smoothie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
I read some of the reviews here about the banana being too over powering so when I made mine, I used a full jar of crunchy peanut butter, one banana, chocolate whey protein powder and I added about a tablespoon coconut oil. I found they were very wet as they were but measures are always difficult when you look at protein powder as each brand has a different scoop size. When I took them for people to try and found they were very sticky even though they had been in a freezer all night (note I did serve them after a long run so they'd been out of the freezer for about 4 hours but the day wasn't warm). I have kept the rest in the freezer and will be devouring them bit by bit. I will definitely use this as a base for other protein balls. Nice clean eating!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CoOkInGnUt
Reviewed: May 31, 2013
These are Fantastic~ I made 2 kinds ~ First one I used vanilla whey dusted with Cocoa powder. Second was the recipe as directed. They are both wonderful.. These was a good frozen mix to pop in the blender to make a smoothie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CoOkInGnUt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elk City, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
Guessing it was my cheap peanut butter, but theses where covered with grease. Will not be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Five Boys One Mom so nota

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mitchell, South Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
Could you use almond butter instead of peanut butter?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

T's Peanut Butter Balls

See how to make crunchy, chocolaty, quick energy snacks!

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States