High Flavor Bran Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
Great bread! Very hearty, has the density of a batter bread, like banana bread. I am very happy with how moist it turned out. Hubby likes it with PB & J! I used Fiber 1 original and you can see chunks of that throughout the bread, looks cool. My 4 y.o. called this treat bread, now that's pretty awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah Joy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bellflower, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
I followed the recipe exactly and the bread came out great. I used All-Bran cereal. Nice dark color and very nice texture. I'm sure I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUZZANNA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
I love this bread, very nice and dense, just what I was looking for. I omitted the molasses because with honey it was sweet enought for us. Thanks Jennifer this is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
I love love love this bread, I hand make my breads so I bake it at 375 or 400 for 40 minutes. My ingredient subs are soy milk powder so it is not a dairy bread and agave instead of molasses. I also always have to add more flour to make it the right consistency, everything else is as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
this is a very good bran bread...quite dense and i also used brown sugar instead of molasses like one viewer suggested and added vital wheat gluten...but i really liked it...i will make it again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
I've made this bread twice and it is delicious. I didn't have molasses so I used brown sugar instead and it was yummy. I used Kellogs All Bran for the cereal. This will be a mainstay in our household!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
The best bread I've had in a long time! Moist, dark, dense and delicious. All this and good for you too! I stuck to the recipe exactly as written and it was just perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2008
I slipped a bit with the molasses (about 1 Tbsp extra) and ended up with a golden loaf fragrant with molasses. I think I'll 'slip' again next time! I love that I can give my family a bread that's not only delicious, but chock full of wholesome goodness too. My kids don't like All Bran, but it disappears into the bread so they don't even know they're eating it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2008
i put lots of spices in it, cinnamon, allspice etc....with bit of extra sweetener......mmmmmmm makes perfect french toast or cinnamon toast...nice and easy:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nelson, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2007
I added 1 extra tsp. honey, and otherwise made this exactly according to the recipe. It turned out perfect. Great recipe! Thanks for submitting, Jennifer. FIVE STARS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Whole Wheat Honey Bread

See how to make moist, homemade whole-wheat bread in your bread machine.

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States