High Flavor Bran Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2004
It was OK. I was expecting something different, that may be why I'm not so excited by this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2004
Great recipe! I substituted skim milk for the milk powder and water and used different types of grains instead of the bran cereal. Very versatile recipe, but more for adults than kids (the taste was too hearty for my two) Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2003
I have made this recipe many times and it is always GREAT! I have even used all whole wheat flour, adding 2T Gluten flour and it still turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2003
Awesome bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DANA COLE

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2003
I gave this recipe two stars. I followed the recipe as suggested and it didn't turn out very well. It was very heavy, did not rise to a 2 pound size. The taste was good, but I wont be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRIDY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2003
Wonderful bread with great flavor and texture. Mine sunk down in the center a little but maybe I put the ingredients in the wrong order. Will check my machine book. I added 1/4 cup 7 grain mix for crunch (I get this at the bulk food store near me). You could also use raw sunflower seeds. Thank you for providing me with a delicious bread recipe that I will use over and over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2003
Wow! I've made this bread three times and my family loves it! I follow the recipe exactly and it comes out perfect. Thanks for sharing Jennifer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2003
This is both the highest whole wheat content bread we've every made and the best tasting bread maker bread. It REALLY is high rise. Very hearty. More of a munching bread than a sandwich loaf. Modified it by using a sourdough sponge and reducing the yeast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2003
I've finally found the perfect whole wheat bread. I added an egg the recipe and used the dough setting on my bread mixer. I shaped the dough into two round loaves and placed each on a greased cookie sheet and baked at 375 for about 33 minutes.I found this to be the most moist of all the grain breads I've tried and I will definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2003
This is a great bread and is one of my family's favorites. Our teenage son ate half the loaf in one evening and the rest the next morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pillowtrot

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Whole Wheat Honey Bread

See how to make moist, homemade whole-wheat bread in your bread machine.

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States