High Five Orange Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
These were very very good. However if you are looking to imitate the orange rolls you can buy at the store I am not sure these would do it. I added cinnamon and if the recipe had called for it they would have been five stars for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
absolutely delicious! very rich though, not exactly for the girl on a diet! I think that next time i will use a lighter frosting..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
I love these rolls.....they are light, flavorful and a hit with family and friends. I have one good friend who doesn't compliment easily and she said these are definitely a thumbs up! I knew then they had to be special. Thanks for the recipe. Only con I have is trying to find room in my fridge for the baking trays so I will try the alternate method of letting rise longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cactuslady
Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Casa Grande, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
fantastic recipe... all my co-workers raved!! thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilredbaumer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Oregon City, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
The dough is fabulous soft fluffy easy to work with, everything you could want in a roll. The icing was very sweet. I would not make this again, it was a fair amount of work and nobody is eating them, but I will use the dough recipe in cinnamon rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sexsmith, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
Tooooo Good! I have found a recipe that I will never stop making! I live in the Turkish equivalent of Florida and orange recipes are always relished here! I CANNOT wait for my friends to get a load of this one! Trust me folks...this one is a keeper. Yields a bunch too! Extraordinary!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimmydeshon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DIZ♥
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
OMG! Made these for my husband and now I'm in love with orange rolls. I was going to refrigerate overnight, but was so anxious to try that I went ahead and baked them the same day. They are everything a sweet roll should be: Soft, flavorful, gooey, and they do not skimp on the frosting. I didn’t even use all of the frosting and that never happens. The only thing that tripped me up was the pan size and number of rolls. The numbers didn’t quite add up, but I managed to cut 18 rolls and awkwardly placed them into an 11 x 15 pan. I can’t imagine using a smaller pan because they took up every square inch once they rose. Next time, I will cut into 20 rolls for easier pan placement.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZ♥

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly. Soft and delicious, this is a great recipe! My sister-in-law begged me to make them again. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
The dough rolled out beautifully and the effort to make this paid off, it taste good. Our favorite orange rolls for Christmas morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheCambodianCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
Just made these for Christmas morning. I gave this recipe 5 stars because the directions were perefect and they came out exactly as they were supposed to. For my family, there was to much orange flavor. Maybe if I didnt add the orange extract to the icing it would have been ok. Also the amount of butter was also to much. When they came out of the oven, the rolls were swimming in butter and as they cooled the butter was absorbed back into the rolls. Then there was another stick of butter in the icing. Again, maybe if I didnt add the butter to the icing, it would have been better. It was to rich and sweet for us, plus I am not a baker and it was a lot of work to make these. If you are a fan of orange, then these are for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DawnLeeW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hauppauge, New York, USA
Living In: Selden, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Sweet Dinner Rolls

Use a bread machine to make fast work of this tasty dough. Yum!

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States