High Altitude Deep Dish Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
Excellent brownie recipe. I live at 10,000 ft and generally make it as is. I also only had 2 eggs once and substituted 2 tbsp vegetable oil for the 3rd egg. They still came out great. Thanks so much!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
I didn't cook them nearly as long as the recipe said, but they turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joel & Lauren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
The best brownies we have ever had and very simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
these are amazing! i didn't add the chocolate chips or pecans. without a doubt the best brownies i have ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: La Crete, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
These took a lot longer to bake, even though they were in a larger pan (more surface area & thinner batter). The taste was alright, nothing extra special about "high altitude" brownies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STONYTHORN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ipswich, Suffolk, England, U.K.
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
Oh my goodness I made these the other nite & I live near Boulder, CO and have always had difficulty perfecting the art of baking at high altitudes, however this recipe has converted me for sure!! I did follow the recipe exactly, though used semi-sweet mini chocolate chips instead of the regular and the brownies disappeared within a matter of days at our house, next time I might try dusting some powdered sugar very lightly on top, these are sublime and to me taste extremely similar if not better than those of a local bakery called Breadworks that is known for its exquisite brownies, now I can indulge at home as these are very inexpensive to make & amazing!! A+!! Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUNSHINEBREEZES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boulder, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
These brownies are the single most delicios brownies i have Ever tasted! even if you're living at a low altitude (I live at less than 1,000 feet) they'll still taste great! The chocolate is VERY INTENSE!!!! It's very gooey and a little too runny but it's not like it's pudding. Overall it's PERFECT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
These brownies are so delicious... I followed the recipe to a "T" and they turned out great. Thank You!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
Mile High Excellence! As directed, I made 12 cupcake brownies. Filled about 3/4 of cupcake tin with batter. Covered with chocolate icing. Moist, delicious, and only a slight sink in the center. Notes - Allow melted butter to cool before adding the rest of the wetmix. Preheated oven to 400, then turned to 350 after putting in pan. Ovens drop temp quickly (50deg./10 sec.) with the door open. Do not open oven door while baking. Loss of heat pressure will cause collapse. -- Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
Great recipe. I live about 5000 ft. I did use oil instead of butter, but otherwise followed the recipe. Will make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chunky Cheesecake Brownies

Decadent, rich, chocolaty dessert that's a combination of brownies and cheesecake

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

Chocolate Mint Brownies

See the easiest way to make dense, chewy-style chocolate brownies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States